Sometimes you don’t need to be tagged to do a meme… sometimes you just need to be bored. Thanks ModFab!

1. Pick up the nearest book.
2. Open to page 123.
3. Locate the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences on your blog and in so doing…
5. Tag people, and acknowledge who tagged me.

I’ve been reading textbooks & comics exclusively since February. When I’m wasn’t doing homework, my attention span only lasted about 32 illustrated pages. So I’m trying to finish up a book I started earlier this year, then shelved… ‘I Have Chosen To Stay & Fight’ by Margaret Cho

“The press said that it was just a few hundred thousand, but we are many millions, and because women are everywhere all the time and we were all there. All the many women you loved, all around me. It was funny being surrounded by women while all the time I had you, this big, tall, handsome man on my mind.”

The book is ok. Her first book was a bit more interesting, as it was more autobiographical, & this is more of a compilation of posts to her blog. Kevin Smith did the same thing &I loved it, but Cho’s I’m less enamored with. Her writing is no comparison to her spoken language. When she is telling a joke, or even just talking, there is an expressive nature that is lost when the words become typed. The book also gives her the oppotunity to climb up on her soapbox pretty often, which can get old after a while. Other then that… it’s a decent read.

So I’m tagging the usual suspects: Shantytown, EdandTony, Smockblog.

