So, I saw Iron Man on opening night, like a dutiful nerd (special thanks to Shantytown for joining me), & I must say, I LOVED it!! Robert Downey Jr. was an amazing choice, and everyone was great it it, even if Terrence Howard sounds like a flaming homo the whole time. And the film was so successful, that Marvel felt confident enough to release their upcoming plans for bringing more funny books to the screen…

Iron Man 2 – Marvel – Scheduled for April 30, 2010 release
Thor – Marvel – Scheduled for June 4, 2010 release
The First Avenger: Captain America (working title) – Marvel – Scheduled for May 6, 2011 release
The Avengers – Marvel – Scheduled for July 2011 release

Plus, ‘The Incredible Hulk’ is due out later this summer & the Punisher sequel in the fall, AND Wolverine should be out in 2009. Also in talks for film development are Magneto & Ant-Man projects; and rumors abound on Spider-Man 4. But the Avengers news has really got me moist like a snack cake. Can’t wait!!! (Even if I will be 30 by the time these movies come out!).

