asm547_sm.jpgcabdpl049_sm.jpg0337805001192546244image_small.jpg0252493001199122931image_small.jpg

Amazing Spider-Man #547 – So I still can’t tell what exactly is going on with Spidey since the whole retcon happened, but the art is great & the story isn’t terrible. So, DID Peter Parker kill J. Jonah Jameson last issue?
Avengers Classic #8 – Behold, the de-butt of Kang the Conqueror, 1 of the coolest old school villains their was.
Cable & Deadpool #49 – Deadpool is now trying to rebuild Rumekhistan to honor Cable’s memory (guess Wade hasn’t been reading Messiah CompleX), & somehow he winds up in the Savage Land with Ka-Zar. Neato!
Catwoman #75 – Selina is caught on a Hell Planet with all the other villains of the DC Universe. So I guess it’s kill or be killed.
Incredible Herc #113 – I really dig the idea of Ares stepping in to sort out Herc & his BS. Then again, I’m a sucker for Greek mythology mixed with my comics.
Marvel Comics Presents #5 – Ka-Zar also shows up in MCP this month. Apparently January is ‘hey remember that blond dude running around in a thong with a big tiger in the jungles of Antarctica’ month.
New Exiles #1 – This is the make or break issue to see if I stick with the new incarnation of the reality hopping mutants. Tom Grummett will be handling art, but I dunno if that’s good enough to cover for Chris Claremont being WAY off his game as a writer.
New X-Men #46 – 2 chapters left to wrap up Messiah CompleX & I can’t wait to see how all the shit goes down. Can’t wait!!!

BTW, I’ve been known to piss & moan about the Marvel Legends action figures on this blog, & I wanted to knowe if others were having trouble tracking them down? I’ve got about halfd of the ‘Brood Queen’ wave (Cap, Cyclops, Marvel Girl, & the open mouth Hydra variant), but I can’t find any of the ‘Fantastic Four/Ronan’ wave. Anybody else having trouble, or is it just a Baltimore thing?

