MUSIC MEME

The Rules – Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “growing up it was just me & my mom against the world & all my sympathies were with her when i was a little girl but now i’ve seen both my parents play out the hands they were dealt & as each year goes by i know more about how my father must have felt i just want you to understand that i know what all the fighting was forAngry Anymore – Ani DiFranco ***Shannon

2. “spare this child your sideways smile that crack in your veneer some blue broad will spoil your rod it just takes patience dear they rush you for your life but you’ll never beat the game older & older you get cruch you like gyre but the gimble’s all the same oh no I think it’s happening”

3. “I know you think that I shouldn’t still love you or tell you that but if I didn’t say it well I’d still have felt it where’s the sense in that I promise I’m not trying to make your life harder or return to where we were I will go down with this shipWhite Flag – Dido ***Shannon

4. “forgiveness is more than saying sorry songtitle means accepting peoples flaws to forgive is divine so lets have a glass of wine & have make up sex until the end of time forgivenessForgiveness – Anna Farris ***Shannon

5. “oh these little rejections how they seem so real to me 1 forgotten birthday I’m all but cooked how these little abandonments seem to sting so easily I’m 13 again am I 13 for good I can feel so unsexy for someone so beautifulSo Unsexy – Alanis Morissette ***Phillip

6. “it will be whatever it is you’re looking for it will be whatever it is you need it will be better even though I know you’re not sure remember the rain even comes down in Shangri-La look up as it soaks into your skin & remember who you are & songtitle

7. “maybe I just wanna touch you for your warm inside again maybe I just wanna let you the sweetest pleasure is me I don’t know why why but I songtitle I don’t know why why it just makes me feel alive are you coming to the moment when you know your heart can break”

8. “do you remember our trip to paradise we found the stars together the sky was so bright you take the shot the angel don’t remember me yeah now she’s lookin’ down the runway & how wrong can you be you don’t songtitle can you songtitle

9. “I’m busy throwing hints that he keeps missing don’t have to think about it I wanna kiss & everything around it but he’s too distant I wanna feel his body I can’t resist it I know my hidden looks can be deceiving but how obvious should a girl bePush The Button – Sugababes ***Yuri

10. “hey kid I’ve got a ride for you they say your brain is a comic book tattoo & you’ll never be anything what will you do with your life oh that’s all you hear from noon till night take a trip on a rocket ship baby where the sea is the skyFlying Dutchman – Tori Amos ***Shannon

11. “what’s the sense in sharing this 1 & life ending up just another lost & lonely wife you count up the years & they will be filled with tears love only breaks up to start over again you’ll get the babies but you won’t have your man while he is busy loving every woman that he can”

12. “last night I dreamed about you I dreamed that you were older you were looking like Picasso with a scar across your shoulder you were kneeling by the river you were digging up the bodies buried long ago MichelangeloMichelangelo – Emmylou Harris ***Howard

13. “for you there’ll be no more crying for you the sun will be shining & I feel that when Im with you its alright I know its right to you I’ll give the world to you I’ll never be cold cuz I feel that when Im with you its alright I know its right & the songbirds are singingSongbird – Fleetwood Mac ***Howard

14. “I don’t need nobody telling me just what i wanna what i want what what I’m gonna do about my destiny I say nobody’s tellin me just what i wanna do do I’m so fed up with people telling me to be someone else but me what am I to do with my lifeOverprotected – Britney Spears ***Shannon

15. “embrace me  my sweet embraceable you embrace my irreplaceable you just to look at you my heart grows tipsy in me you & you alone bring out the gypsy in me I love all the many charms about you above all I want my arms about you don’t be naughty babyEmbraceable You (Gershwin tune) – Sarah Vaughan ***JB

16. “I wanna let you know that you dont have to go dont wonder no more what I think about you if its lovin that you want you should make me your girl if its lovin that you need baby come & share my world if its lovin that you want come & take a walk with meIf It’s Lovin That You Want – Rihanna ***Shannon

17. “universe is full of stars nothing out there looks the same you’re the one that I’ve been waiting for I don’t even know your name I’m in a trance I’m in a trance cosmic systems intertwine astral bodies drip like wine all of nature ebbs & flows comets shoot across the skyImpressive Instant – Madonna ***Howard

18. “listen as the wind blows from across the great divide voices trapped in yearning memories trapped in time the night is my companion & solitude my guide would I spend forever here & not be satisfied & I would be the one to hold you down kiss you so hardPossession – Sarah McLachlan ***Shannon

19. “her face is a map of the world is a map of the world you can see she’s a beautiful girl she’s a beautiful girl & everything around her is a silver pool of light the people who surround her feel the benefit of it it makes you calm she holds you captivated in her palm suddenly I seeSuddenly I See – KT Tunstall***Shannon

20. “the more you ruv some1 the more you want to kill dem the more you ruv some1the more he make you cry though you are try for making peace with them & loving that’s why you love so strong you like to make him die the more you ruv some1 the more he make you crazy the more you ruve some1 the more you wishing him deadThe More You Ruv Someone – Avenue Q OBCR ***Stu

