I tried to post about this last month… but the post disappeared. So I’ll try again today!
gallery2.jpg

I’ve been feeling some Stevie Nicks remixes lately, & I was thinking how unlikely she is for the dancefloor, in theory, however with the right producers, her mixes have been ace. Most recently, remixes for ‘Stand Back’ were commisioned to promo her new greatest hits (which I think is just a re-hash of her old greatest hits), & the Hani mix for this track is truly outstanding. And 2 years ago, DC’s own Deep Dish got permission to use her vocals for a new dance version of the Fleetwood Mac classic ‘Dreams’. And years ago, remixes were commisioned to promote her album ‘Trouble in Shangri La’, & the Illicit Dub from that is a modern classic. Enjoy all three!!

Stevie Nicks – Stand Back (Hani’s Radio Edit)
Deep Dish ft Stevie Nicks – Dreams (Dirty By Design Edit)
Stevie Nicks – Planets of the Universe (Illicit Dub QB Edit)

