MUSIC MEME

The Rules – Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “today you had a visitor or should i say an old friend but wait a minute that’s not where it ends no is there something that you want to tell me cuz I’m believing what your friends say bout your hidden secrecies the girlfriend she wasn’t disrespectful in fact she’s a 100% sure & how could i argue with her holding a baby with eyes like yoursYour Child – Mary J. Blige ***CrystalG

2. “you can tell at a glance what a swell night this is for romance you can hear dear Mother Nature murmuring low let yourself go so please be sweet my chickadee & when I kiss ya, just say to me it’s delightful it’s deliciousIt’s De-Lovely – Robbie Williams ***Shannon

3. “you can tell me anything you can tell me anything I’ll believe you you know it too share the truth with lies set aside 1 flies will you realise songtitle songtitle I will know songtitle songtitle

4. “every finger in the room is pointing at me I wanna spit in their faces then I get afraid of what that could bring I got a bowling ball in my somach I got a desert in my mouth figures that my courage would choose to sell out nowCrucify – Tori Amos ***Shannon

5. “you never loved me like I wanted you to I said I loved you baby what do you want me to do she said she found someone who’s gonna hold her hand she said she found someone who’s gonna understand she don’t need nobody to be her man she don’t need nobody to be her man she has a girlfriend nowShe Has A Girlfriend Now – Reel Big Fish & Monique Powell (from Save Ferris) ***Shannon & ms.angel

6. “at night when you turn off all the lights theres no place that you can hide oh no the rhythm is gonna get you in bed throw the covers on your head you pretend like you are dead but I know it the rhythm is gonna get you rhythm is gonna get you tonightRhythm is Gonna Get You – Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine ***CrystalG

7. “hyper-media-ocrity you don’t need to songtitle from nothing you don’t need to tear away you don’t need to tear away feels good looks good sounds good looks good feels good too feels good too uh-huh that’s right feels good too uh-huh that’s right you don’t need to songtitle from nothing”

8. “song not an easy thing you say never thought the game of love this way you’d play by the things you do never thought these things I would go through with you pain trickery & deceit all the wrongs that you put me through if you don’t wanna say still love you anyway never do believe my words when I try telling you my story have no reason still don’t song me no I’m not a cheat or a liar”

9. “you can’t hide behind social graces so don’t try to be all touchy feely cuz you lie in my face of all places but i’ve got no problem with that really what bugs me is that you believe what you’re saying what bothers me is that you don’t know how you feelAs Is – Ani DiFranco ***Shannon

10. “there goes my baby she knows how to rock & roll  she drives me crazy she gives me hot & cold fever then she leaves me in a cool cool sweat I gotta be cool relax get hip get on my tracks take a back seat hitchhike & take a long ride on my motor bike until I’m ready crazy little thing called loveCrazy Little Thing Called Love (Queen cover) – Michael Buble ***Yuri

11. “the order came directly from the CIA to start the following investigation find out what’s the hidden power lying in the grooves that drives em crazy all across the nation they found the songtitle go ahead now go ahead now it makes the people keep grooving go ahead now go ahead now”

12. “in sleep he sang to me in dreams he came that voice which calls to me & speaks my name & do I dream again for now I find the phantom of the opera is there inside my mind sing once again with me our strange duet my power over you grows stronger yet & though you turn from me to glance behindPhantom of The Opera Song – Me First & The Gimme Gimmes ***J.D.

13. “shit baby u got me songtitle let me sing it for ya u dont kno what u do to me let me tell ya how u make me feel i need your loving its so good to me i can’t even sleep boy u got me weak my heart is on fire since u put that thing on me u put that thing on me that thing baby ooh baby baby baby baby songtitle

14. “songtitle I’m gonna do what I gotta do to get out of here songtitle I’ma feel alright feel alright again bought myself a quick cheap ticket lookin for a brand new scene gotta get the hell outta Hollywood cuz everyday is Halloween”

15. “I’m gonna break the cycle I’m gonna shake up the system I’m gonna destroy my ego I’m gonna close my body now I think I’ll find another way there’s so much more to know I guess I’ll die another day it’s not my time to goDie Another Day – Madonna ***Shannon

16. “I need a hook so you won’t be the 1 that got away I need a look that stuns ya makes you wanna stay don’t wanna speak in case it comes out wrong don’t wanna blink coz in a second you could be gone I need a twist to turn this story round I need a bridge to cross this dangerous ground meet me in the middle like I want you too I gotta find your heart to shoot my arrow throughThe One That Got Away – Natasha Bedingfield ***J.D.

17. “I keep a close watch on this heart of mine I keep my eyes wide open all the time I keep the ends out for the tie that binds because you’re mine I walk the line I find it very very easy to be true I find myself alone when each day is through yes I’ll admit that I’m a fool for you because you’re mine I walk the lineI Walk The Line – Johnny Cash ***Shannon

18. “all of the moments that already passed we’ll try to go back & make them last all of the things we want each other to be we never will be & that’s wonderful & that’s life & that’s you baby this is me baby & we are we are we are we are free in our love we are free in our loveTry – Nelly Furtado ***Shannon

19. “let me talk to you tell you how it is I was thinkin when I saw that body gotta get shawty tell her what the young boy gon do damn them chicks wit chu gotta be okay babe pretty thick wit the kick that’s sick that need to be hit so tell me what ya’ll gon do I got friends & you got friends they hop out & you hop in I look fly & they jockin the way you drop, drop makes me wanna popRun It – Chris Brown ***J.D.

20. “song played for time jiving us that we was voodoo the kids was just crass he was the nazz with God given ass he took it all too far but boy could he play guitar making love with his ego song sucked up into his mind like a leper messiah when the kids had killed the man I had to break up the band”

