MUSIC MEME

The Rules – Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “up above my head I hear music in the air I hear music that makes me know there’s a party somewhere satisfaction came in a chain reaction do you hear I couldn’t get enough so I had to self destruct the heat was on rising to the topDisco Inferno (Trammps cover) – Cyndi Lauper ***Howard

2. “hot to trot make any man’s eyes pop she use what she got to get whatever she don’t got fellas drool like fools but then again they’re only human the chick was a hit because her body was boomin gold pearls rubies crazy diamonds nothin she ever wore was ever commonLet’s Talk About Sex – Salt & Pepa ***Shannon

3. “first got it when he was 6 didn’t know any tricks matter of fact first time he got on it he slipped landed on his hip & bust his lip for a week he had to talk with a lisp like thith now we can end the story right here but shorty didn’t quit there was something in the airKick Push – Lupe Fiasco ***CrystalG

4. “well you can stare all day at the sky but that won’t bring her back that won’t bring her back you say you’re waiting on fate but I think fate is now I think fate is now waiting on us make it easy easy easy we could make this easy easy love easy we could make this easyBouncing Off Clouds – Tori Amos ***Shannon

5. “seeing that your love’s true never I’ll doubt you my heart belongs to you that’s alright with me worlds could end around me so in love that I can’t see you & me were meant to be that’s alright with me friends come & friends may go my friend you’re real I know true self you have shown you’re alright with meAlright – Janet Jackson ***Eric

6. “dear darlin your mom my friend left a message on my machine she was frantic saying you were talking crazy that you wanted to do away with yourself I guess she thought I’d be a perfect resort because we’ve had this inexplicable connection since our youthJoining You – Alanis Morissette ***Phillip

7. “caught up in this house trapped my very own self in the snare of my mind no more space than a slither what I’d give for a deep breath inside where the chaos has my captive where there’s no exist sign where I fuel the stupid fire with these feeling of mine lured into this denToo Far – Kylie Minogue ***Eric

8. “come sit on mama lap hey it’s so good to the point that I’d do anything to keep you home baby what you want me to buy my accountant’s waiting on the phone just the thought of making love to you dropping everything that’s what I’ll doSuga Mama – Beyonce ***Shannon

9. “up town down town turn the beat around town hip hopping beat bopping there’s no stopping to the sound of the songtitle up town down town turn the beat around town hip hopping beat bopping there’s no stopping to the sound of the songtitle

10. “who’s to blame when parties really get out of hand who’s to blame when they get poorly planned hoo-hoo crashers get bombed slobs make a mess ya know sometimes they’ll even ruin your wife’s dress crashers gettin’ bombed who’s to blame can you pull it back in lineParty Out of Bounds – The B-52’s ***Howard

11. “you can call me a sinner but you can’t call me a saint celebrate me for who I am dislike me for what I ain’t put me up on a pedestal or drag me down in the dirt sticks & stones will break my bones but your names will never hurt I’ll be the garden you’ll be the snakeLike It or Not – Madonna ***Eddie!

12. “I’m the highest your highest title numero uno I’m not a Puerto Rican but I’m speakin so that ju know the hip hop the hippie the hippie to the hip hip hop ya don’t stop to rock it to the bang-bang boogie to up jump the boogie to the boogie to the boogedy beat now what you hear is not a fake it’s the real Lil Kim Queen BeeNo Matter What They Say – Lil’ Kim ***Shannon

13. “well i thought about the army dad said son you’re fucking high & i thought yeah there’s a first for everything so i took my old man’s advice 3 sad semesters it was only 15 grand spent in bed i thought about the army i dropped out & joined a band instead grew a moustache & a mulletArmy – Ben Folds Five ***Howard

14. “songtitle is working against me & songtitle wants to bring me down oh I’ll never know what makes this man with all the love that his heart can stand dream of ways to throw it all away oh songtitle is working against me”

15. “cos I’m cooler than the red dress cos I’m cooler cos I’m cooler a girl’s entitled to flaunt to get what she wants can’t say that it’s wrong no baby a man’s world but boy can’t you see we’re pulling the strings we’re taking the leadRed Dress – Sugababes ***Adam

16. “time after time when I’m alone I keep thinking of you babe & the way you make me feel & I get excited & I can’t deny it cuz I know when I feel this way it just won’t stay inside with all this love I have & I’m trying to explain that my heart can belong to you all I want all I need all I ask all I need is songtitle

17. “oh deary me my little brother’s in his bedroom smoking weed I tell him he should get up cos it’s nearly half past 3 he can’t be bothered cos he’s high on THC I ask him very nicely if he’d like a cup of tea I can’t even see him cos his room is so smokey don’t understand how 1 can watch so much TVAlfie – Lily Allen ***chechina

18. “I don’t understand you look just like the man in the picture by our bed the suspence is pounding & clouding up my head I’m checkin’ your clothes & you wear the same size shoe you sleep in his spot & you’re driving his car but I don’t know just who you are there’s a stranger in my house it took a while to figure outStranger In My House – Tamia ***Shannon

19. “this town was built on muddy stilts by the lunatic parade it rains like Revelations gonna wash these freaks away some girls wanna hold your hand & some girls like to pray well my girl takes her drinks with dust & rusty razor blades as I lie between these covers I wanna tell her that I love it when she chokes me in the backseat of her riverboat cuz she’s my manShe’s My Man – Scissor Sisters ***Howard

20. “I know I’m on your mind I know we’ll have a good time I’m your friend I’m fun & I’m fine I aint lying look at me, you aint blind see I know she loves you I understand I’d probably be just as crazy about you if you were my own man maybe next lifetime possibly until then oh friend your’e secret is safe with meDon’t Cha – Pussycat Dolls ***chechina

