200px-album_cant_get_you_out_of_my_head.jpg

As we’re all waiting restlessly for any news on Kylie’s next album, I’m reminded of one of the hugest successes in her musical legacy. Think back to September 2001… think harder… it’s starting to come back… la la la…

CAN’T GET YOU OUT OF MY HEAD.

Kylie’s hugest single was released and her world was changed. I can only hope for near as much success for the next single coming up. Whatever it may be.

Can’t Get You Out Of My Head (Original Instrumental Demo) ***all on piano***

The song was written by Cathy Dennis & Rob Davis, & became the biggest singles of Kylie’s career, as well as the 9th biggest single of the 2000’s. It’s been number one in all major markets, and stayed number 1 for 4 weeks in the UK, an almost unheard of feat.

Can’t Get You Out Of My Head (Mike Rizzo Radio Edit)

The song has 176 la’s in it, & has been covered by Tori Amos, Coldplay, Garbage, Basement Jaxx, Bono, & the Flaming Lips. It was originally offered to Sophie Ellis-Bextor, who turned it down.

Can’t Get You Out Of My Head (Nick Faber Mix)

The song is a LEGEND.

