MUSIC MEME

The Rules – Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “right on time you get closer & closer called my name but there’s no way in use that fame rent your wife & kids today maybe she will maybe she will caught a lite sneeze dreamed a little dream made my own pretty hate machineCaught A Lite Sneeze – Tori Amos ***Shanty

2. “live for liposuction & detox for your rent overdose at Christmas & give it up for Lent my friends are all so cynical refuse to keep the faith we all enjoy the madness cause we know we’re gonna to fade away we’ve got stars directing our fate & we’re praying it’s not too lateMillenium – Robbie Williams ***ms.angel

3. “I won’t talk I won’t breathe I won’t move till you finally see that you belong with me you might think I don’t look but deep inside the corner of my mind I’m attatched to you I’m weak it’s true cuz I’m afraid to know the answer do you want me too cuz my heart keeps falling fasterTrue – Ryan Cabrera ***Shanty

4. “all those spring memories I know you can hear me now for the record i love you i love you when I found out that you were leaving me I coudn’t sleep thinking about all the things that we’ve been through now all that I want to do is tell you that I I miss you so muchI Love You – Mary J. Blige ***CrystalG

5. “we have a special need to feel that we belong come with me inside inside my velvet rope this special need thats within us brings out the best yet worst in us follow the passion thats within you living the truth will set you freeVelvet Rope – Janet Jackson ***CrystalG

6. “when u were mine I gave u all of my money time after time U done me wrong cuz just like a train U let all my friends come over & eat & u were so strange U didn’t have the decency to change the sheets oh girl when u were mine I use to let u wear all my clothes U were so fine maybe that’s the reason that it hurt me so I know that you’re goin with another guyWhen U Were Mine – Cyndi Lauper ***Eric

7. “and if you ever have to go away nothing in my world could ever be the same nothing lasts for ever but together til the end I’ll give you everything I have again & againI Believe In You – Kylie Minogue ***Shanty

8. “want to but I can’t help it I love the way you feel just kinda stuck between my fantasy & what is real I need it when I want it I want it when I don’t tell myself I stop every day knowing that I won’t I got a problem & I don’t know what to do about it even if I did I don’t know if I would quit but I doubt itBecause of You – Ne-Yo ***CrystalG

9. “I don’t know what you heard about me but a bitch can’t get a dollar out of me no Cadillac no perms you can’t see that I’m a motherfucking P.I.M.P. yeah in Hollywoood they say there’s no b’ness like show b’ness in the hood they say there’s no b’ness like hoe b’ness ya know they say I talk a lil fast but if you listen a lil faster I ain’t got to slow down for you to catch up bitch PIMP – 50 Cent ***Shanty

10. “just 1 kiss on my lips was all it took to seal the future just 1 look from your eyes was like a certain kind of torture once upon a time there was a boy there was a girl just 1 touch from your hands was all it took to make me falter forbidden love are we supposed to be togetherForbidden Love – Madonna ***Yuri

11. “I have seen the rain I have felt the pain I don’t know where I’ll be tomorrow I don’t know where I’m going I don’t even know where I’ve been but I know I’d like to see them again spend my days just searching spend my nights in dreams stop looking over my shoulder baby I stopped wondering what it means drop out burn out sold your home oh they said I should’ve been more probably so if I hadn’t been in that crazy damn Vietnam warI Have Seen The Rain – Pink ***JB

12. “I’m obsessive when just 1 thought of you comes up I’m aggressive just one thought of closing up you got me stressing incessantly pressing the issue cuz every moment gone you know I miss you I’m the question & you’re of course the answer just hold me close boy cuz I’m your tiny dancerSOS – Rihanna ***Shanty

13. “this aint the down its the upbeat make it complete so whats the story guaranteed accuracy enhanced cd latest technology darts at treble 20 huge non-recuparable advance majors be vigilant I excel in both content & deliverance so lets put on our classics & well ave a little dance shall we no sales pitch no media hype no hydro its nice & ripe I speak in communication in bold type”

14. “Mary walks down to the water’s edge & there she hangs her head to find herself faded a shadow of what she once was she said how long have I been sleeping & why do I feel so old why do I feel so cold my heart is saying 1 thing but my body won’t let go with trembling hands she reaches up a stranger’s flesh is offered & I would be the last to know I would be the last the let it showMary – Sarah McLachlan ***Phillip

15. “oh mirror in the sky what is love can the child within my heart rise above can I sail thru the changing ocean tides can I handle the seasons of my life well I’ve been afraid of changing cuz I built my life around you but time makes you bolder children get older I’m getting older tooLandslide (Fleetwood Mac cover) – Dixie Chicks ***Phillip

16. “in the midst of this nothing this miss of a life still there’s this 1 thing just to see you go by it’s almost like lovin sad as that is may not be cool but it’s so where I live it’s like I’m your lover or more like your ghost I spend the day wondering what you do where you go I try & just kick it but then what can I doMy Junk – Spring Awakening OBCR ***Shanty

17. “if I add myself unto myself multiplied times you & yours & you again there’s just me & if I divide 8 billion 48 trillion 98 zillion there is there is just me if I subtract 1 plus me to the 5th degree use any theorem there’s just me there’s just me1 is the Magic # – Jill Scott ***Phillip & Shannon

18. “good times any time you meet a payment good times any time you need a friend good times any time you’re out from under not getting hastled not getting hustled keepin’ your head above water making a wave when you canGood Times (theme cover) – Blink 182 ***Shanty

19. “there we were at a table for 2 with a glass of bubbly & my brand new shoes found the restaurant on the internet this Mexican place but they haven’t finished it yet he took my hand & said I love your eyes your lips your hands your toes he seem intoxicated as he started to chat a little X rated I put my fingers to his lips & said”

20. “I never had any of those black hey capricorn days though it doesnt seem so Ive got to get this way Im going through a black hey capricorn day & though you want to check me out Im not the man to play play play play its just too black for me its just too black Im stuck on the highway leading straight to hell like any other drifter with a soul to sellBlack Capricorn Day – Jamiroquai ***Shanty

