MUSIC MEME

The Rules – Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “when I first met you I knew that my life will never be the same & I knew that you felt it to I’ll never feel alone again boy cuz your love makes me feel so secure you got me singin because of love I know you better because of love we are togetherBecause of Love – Janet Jackson ***Shanty

2. “boy this evening was it only me feeling completely down to be open down to be open for some satisfaction didn’t want to say yes afraid of your reaction I knew it was wrong for feeling this way especialy the thought of givin in on the first date couldn’t let go it stayed on my mind at the end of the night I had to decide I was thinkinThe First Night – Monica ***Joe

3. “I want to be where the sun warms the sky when it’s time for siesta you can watch them go by beautiful faces no cares in this world where a girl loves a boy & a boy loves a girlLa Isla Bonita – Madonna ***Shanty

4. “he left no time to regret kept his dick wet with his same old safe bet me & my head high & my tears dry get on without my guy you went back to what you knew so far removed from all that we went through & I tread a troubled track my odds are stackedBack to Black – Amy Winehouse ***ms.angel

5. “all the time I turn around brothas gather round always looking at me up & down looking at my uh I just wanna say it now I ain’t trying to round up drama little mama I don’t wanna take your man & I know I’m coming off just a little bit conceited & I keep on repeating how the boys wanna eat itFergalicious – Fergie ***Joe

6. “got a big plan this mindset maybe its right at the right place & right time maybe tonight & the whisper or handshake sending a sign wanna make out & kiss hard wait nevermind late night & passing mention it flipped her best friend who knows saying maybe it slipped but the slip turns to terror & a crush to light when she walked in he throws up believe its the frightTear You Apart – She Wants Revenge ***Jimmy

7. “I still don’t know what I was waiting for & my time was running wild a million dead-end streets every time I thought I’d got it made it seemed the taste was not so sweet so I turned myself to face me but I’ve never caught a glimpse of how the others must see the faker I’m much too fast to take that testChanges – David Bowie ***Andrew

8. “no 1s picking up the phone guess its me & me & this little masochist shes ready to confess all the things that I never thought that she could feel & hey jupiter nothings been the same so are you gay are you blueHey Jupiter – Tori Amos ***Shanty

9. “oh when you’re cold i’ll be there hold you tight to me when you’re on the outside baby & you can’t get in i will show you you’re so much better than you know when you’re lost & you’re alone & you cant get back again i will find you darling and i will bring you homeBy Your Side – Sade ***Shanty

10. “I bet you didn’t know that I could treat you right that underneath the armor there’s another girl she’s standing with a suitcase ready to run in case you’re wondering why she’s so quick to come & go why she’s so quick to come & goLadyfingers – Luscious Jackson ***Shanty

11. “some people think I’m crazy but try to understand I get satisfaction out of everything I can the losers & the winners the laughter & the tears the noises of the day to day is music to my ears & songtitle yeah songtitle whoa”

12. “here we are hanging onto strains of greed & blues break the chain then we break down oh it’s not real if you don’t feel it unspoken expectations ideals you used to play with they’ve finally taken shape for us what’s good enough for you is good enough for me its good enough its good enough for me yeah yeah yeah yeah yeahGoonies R Good Enough – Cyndi Lauper ***Eric

13. “it’s all because of you I’m never sad & blue you’ve brightened up my days in your own special way whenever you’re around I’m never feeling down you are my trusted friend on you I can depend you take me away from the pain & you bring me paradiseEverything – Mary J. Blige ***Shanty

14. “I’ll walk down the mall stand over by the wall where I can see it all find out who ya call lead you to the supermarket checkout some specials & rat food get lost in the crowdOne Way or Another – Blondie ***Eric

15. “I woke up & called this morning the tone of your voice was a warning that you don’t care for me anymore I made up the bed we sleep in I looked at the clock when you creep in it’s 6 AM & I’m aloneMy Favorite Mistake – Sheryl Crow ***Shanty

16. “the night I laid my eyes on you I felt everything around me move got nervous when you looked my way but you knew all the words to say & your love slowly moved right in all this time oh my love where you been mi amore don’t you know my love I want you so”

17. “hey you the 1 outside are you ever gonna get in get in hey you the 1 that don’t fit in how ya how ya gonna get in hey you the 1 outside are you ever gonna get in with your broken teeth broken jaw broken mojoPowerless – Nelly Furtado ***Shanty

18. “you from New York you are so relevant you reduce me to cosmic tears luminous more so then most anyone unapologetically alive knot in my stomach & lump in my throat I love you when you dance when you freestyle in tranceSo Pure – Alanis Morissette ***Phillip

19. “I am the continent working with the moon no one even knows me but I’m always cold & blue I revolve around the earth there are worlds of things within me my belly’s always full freedom’s glides on surface yes my heart is deep within nations dive & trust me”

20. “they’re out to get you theres demons closing in on every side they will possess you unless you change the number on your dial now is the time for you & I to cuddle close together all thru the night I’ll save you from the terror on the screen I’ll make you seeThriller – Michael Jackson ***Andrew

