On last week’s Kylie post, I got an off-topic comment, but a welcome one, from new reader windee – a song request for the lovely ’22 Steps’ by Andy Stochansky. Never one to let people down, I dug up the mp3, and am sharing it today.

So before I get to the actual song, I welcome all of you readers out there to feel free to ask for songs. The worst I can say is ‘I don’t have that one’, but the chances of that are slim, since I’m a music junkie with very few boundaries.

p25878m6var.jpg
Andy Stochansky started out as the tour drummer for Ani DiFranco (one of my faves). After some time, he was signed to RCA as a solo artist, and has recorded sevreal albums, and continues to write and record for himself and other artists wordlwide. I think I initially heard this song on a TV show, or something, and it is gorgeous. Sweet and simple. Check it out!!

Andy Stochansky – 22 Steps

