MUSIC MEME

The Rules – Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “I can be an asshole of the grandest kind I can withhold like it’s going out of style I can be the moodiest baby & you’ve never met anyone who is as negative as I am sometimes I am the wisest woman you’ve ever met I am the kindest soul with whom you’ve connectedEverything – Alanis Morissette ***Shanty & Phillip

2. “I ain’t sorry for the way I feel I know you think I’m being insincere from the way I’m treating you I never wanted to be so unkind the only 1 thing on my mind is just kicking it with you girl baby it’s not the way I feel you know you must believe me baby it’s not part of the deal oh no noWhen The Lights Go Out – 5ive ***Shanty

3. “london calling to the faraway towns now war is declared & battle come down london calling to the underworld come out of the cupboard you boys & girls london calling now don’t look to us phoney Beatlemania has bitten the dust london calling see we ain’t got no swing cept for the reign of that truncheon thingLondon Calling – The Clash ***Shanty

4. “you caught me lingering in another girl’s paradise the way she paints the world I want that in my life emeralds you should know are renting in her meadow with a stroke beauty lives how could I resist you are desire when it all is said said & done who can love you & still be standingAnother Girl’s Paradise – Tori Amos ***Shanty

5. “you lost your reputation on a woman you didn’t understand or care to know you get your education from your lovers but now there’s just no place for you to go it doesn’t pay to be a songtitle it doesn’t pay to give away what you lackRunaway Lover – Madonna ***Shanty

6. “mess up my room & proceed to tempt me no matter how good I am you’ll learn to resent me stop drop & roll you’re on fire you’re on fire I’m stingy with words all binge no purge you put the broke in broken hearted you put the art in retarded yeah oh stop drop & roll”

7. “everyone knows I’m in songtitle songtitle with 8 seconds left in overtime she’s on your mind she’s on your mind let’s rearrange I wish you were a stranger I could disengage just say that we agree & then never change”

8. “look as far as I can see your head is blocking tv what you want for me to say I said whatever go away what is it that I adore if you pay me then I’ll tell you more you’re looking for some reason why I’m arrogant & I’ll tell you what hey sometimes that’s songtitle & if you feel that bad maybe it’s not for you”

9. “can’t sleep at night thinking about the problems you face & the friends you thought you could count on it they just get in the way so when you wake up in the morning all you gotta do is say to yourself today will be the day I make it cuz I don’t need anyone else”

10. “can anybody find me somebody to love each morning I get up I die a little can barely stand on my feet take a look in the mirror & cry Lord what you’re doing to me I have spent all my years in believing you but I just can’t get no relief LordSomebody To Love (Queen cover) – Happy Feet Sdtk. ***Shanty

11. “I was sitting at the bar when this real horny guy came over he said won’t you let me take you on a ride in my Range Rover I said you can’t be serious my Bentley’s right outside plus your breath smells like shit anyway oh I need you gotta have you just wanna touch you” WHO KNOWS THE SONG?? – Lil’ Kim ***Shanty

12. “you cant give to me anything I couldnt get for myself I have needs as much as any man & I understand the feelings well I can still have a true heart with a free mind a good life with a good time but what is love without the finer feelings its just sex without the sexual healing passion dies without some tender meaningsFiner Feelings – Kylie Minogue ***Eric

13. “wanna be on top wanna be on top it’s time to make it hotAmerica’s Next Top Model Theme – Tyra Banks ***Shanty

14. “they shake your hand & they smile & they buy you a drink they say we’ll be your friends we’ll stick with you till the end but everybody’s only looking out for themselves & you say well who can you trust I’ll tell you it’s just nobody else’s money money changes everythingMoney Changes Everything – Cyndi Lauper ***Shanty

15. “its gettin late I’m making my way over to my favorite place I gotta get my body moving shake the stress away I wasn’t looking for nobody when you looked my way possible candidate who knew that you’d be up in here lookin like you do you’re makin stayin’ over here impossible baby I must say your aura is incrediblePlease Don’t Stop The Music – Rihanna ***ms.angel

16. “I could flirt with all the guys smile at them & bat my eyes press against them when we dance make them think they stand a chance then refuse to see it through that’s a thing I’d never do I could stay home every night wait around for Mr. RightThere Are Worse Things I Could Do (Grease cover) – Sophie Ellis-Bextor ***Shanty

17. “the murget case a dismissal good work counselor we’re ok honeybear wait I’m on the other phone yes I have the cowbell we’re ok so tell them we’ll sue but a settlement will do sexual harassment & civil rights tooWe’re OK – RENT OBCR ***Shanty

18. “love come quick love come in a hurry there are thieves in the temple 2night they don’t care where they kick just as long as they hurt U there are thieves in the temple 2night love if U’re there come save me from all this cold despair I can hang when U’re around but I’ll surely die if U’re not thereThieves In The Temple – Prince ***QTA

19. “champagne kisses hold me in your lap of luxury I only want to fly first class desires you’re my limousine so elegant the way we ride our passion it just multiplies there’s platinum lightning in the sky look I’m livin’ like a queen this kind of love is getting expensive we know how to live baby we’re luxurious like Egyptian cottonLuxurious – Gwen Stefani ***Howard

20. “baby can’t you see I’m calling a guy like you should wear a warning it’s dangerous I’m falling there’s no escape I can’t wait I need a hit baby give me it you’re dangerous I’m loving it too high can’t come down losin’ my head spinnin’ round & roundToxic – Britney Spears***Shanty

