Word on the street is, now that Hasbro has taken over the Marvel Legends action figure line, the line has been under-performing on sales expectations. Maybe they’re priced just a little too high, come people are noting a decrease in quality, I miss the comic book reprints that used to come with them. Either way, after initial trouble finding the first wave earlier this year, I didn’t have much trouble getting all of the second wave late in the spring. Wave 3 is due out end of the summer, and I’m still excited. The line should include Captain America & Bucky from the Silver Age, Colossus from X-Men 3, Marvel Favorites Black Knight & a Hydra Soldier, and Marvel Girl, Cyclops, & Danger from recent years in X-Men. This wave is kind of random, but I’m still excited, and the build-a-figure is the Brood Queen. Take a looky:
captainamerica.gifhydrasoldier.gifbucky.gifblackknight.gif
marvelgirl.gifdanger.gifcyclops.gifx3colossus.gif
There’s also rumblings of waves for Fantastic Four, Spider-Man movie, and the Hulk, all in the Marvel Legends scale, with their own build-a-figures, but my thinking is, to put these out this late after the movies have been out, will anyone care? Besides me of courses. There are also rumors about the final wave for 2007 including Black Bolt, Storm, Tigra, Punisher, Daredevil, Nova, Silver Samurai, & Sunfire. Of course I can’t confirm this until the figures start to be officially promo’d. But That’s what the word is. Expect to see me tearing the toy aisle up again in August!!

