MUSIC MEME

The Rules – Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “doesn’t take much to make me happy & make me smile with glee never never will I feel discouraged cuz our love’s no mystery demonstrating love & affection that you give so openly I like the way you make me feel about you babyThe Best of My Love – The Emotions ***CrystalG

2. “I love from butter pecan to blackberry molass’ I don’t discriminate I regulate every shade of the ass long as you show class & pass my test fat ass & breasts highly intelligent bachelorettes that’s the best, I won’t settle for less I wanna ghetto brunette with unforgettable sexStill Not a Playa – Big Pun ***CrystalG

3. “some boys take a beautiful girl & hide her away from the rest of the world I wanna be the one to walk in the sun oh girls just wanna have fun oh girls just wanna have fun oh girls just wanna have fun that’s all they really want when the working day is done oh girls just wanna have funGirls Just Wanna Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper ***Shanty

4. “everybody spread the word we’re gonna have a celebration all across the world in every nation its time for the good times forget about the bad times oh yeah 1 day to come together to release the pressureHoliday – Madonna ***Shanty

5. “when you walk in the bar & you dressed like a star rockin your f me pumps &  the men notice you with your Gucci bag crew can’t tell who he’s lookin to cuz you all look the same everyone knows your name & that’s your whole claim to fameFuck Me Pumps – Amy Winehouse ***Joe

6. “another show is over & the lights have gone down theres no flowers at my door no no callers come around baby but I’m glad to be alive & in the songtitle oh I cant believe that I survived & I’m in the songtitle can’t believe that I survivedLand of The Living – Kristine W ***Eric

7. “how could I be so immature to think he could replace the missing elements in me how extremely lazy of meImmature – Bjork ***Shanty

8. “whats the matter with your life is the poverty bringing u down is the mailman jerking u round did he put your million dollar check in someone elses box tell me whats the matter with your world was it a boy when u wanted a girl don’t u know straight hair aint got no curlPop Life – Prince ***Howard

9. “call me my life call me call me anytime call me for a ride call me call me for some overtime take me out & show me off put me on the scene dress me in the fashions of the 1980s you’re the man no in between I know what your words can meanCall Me – Blondie ***Howard

10. “once I ran to you now I run from you this tainted love you’ve given I give you all a boy could give you take my tears and that’s not nearly allTainted Love – Soft Cell ***Shanty

11. “walk out into velvet nothing more to say your my favorite moment your my saturday cos your my #1 I’m like a dog to get you I want it up & on I’m like a dog to get you yeh yeh yeh yehNumber 1 – Goldfrapp ***Shanty

12. “years go by will I still be waiting for somebody else to understand years go by if I’m stripped of my beauty & the orange cloud raining in my head years go by will I choke on my tears till finally there is nothing left 1 more casualty you know were too easySilent All These Years – Tori Amos***Shanty

13. “hello mr. man you didn’t think I’d come back you didn’t think I’d show up with my army & this ammunition on my back now that i’m miss thing now that i’m a zillioaire you scan the credits for your name and wonder why it’s not thereRight Through You – Alanis Morissette ***Phillip

14. “and when we meet which I’m sure we will all that was there will be there still I’ll let it pass & hold my tongue & you will think that I’ve moved on I will go down with this ship & I won’t put my hands up & surrenderWhite Flag – Dido ***Yuri

15. “you might think I’m crazy but I’m serious its better you know now what I thought was happiness was only part-time bliss you can take a bow it was all just 1 big night out on the town riding in your limousine we turned right then I said wrong which brings us to a stop as the light is changing oh my meters running so I got to go nowPleasure Principle – Janet Jackson ***Howard

16. “I don’t ask for too many things only 1 thing I really need that is you baby next to me with that I’m satisfied don’t need diamonds I don’t need gold I just need someone here to hold to keep me warm when the nights are cold that would do just fine just fine you don’t have to promise me the stars just promise me love inside your heartGive Me You – Mary J. Blige ***CrystalG

17. “I love the tone that’s in your laugh gasping for an extra breath waiting for the time to pass I believe in days ahead don’t spend another night alone cross & wishing you were dead mary you shouldn’t let them make you mad you are the best you can & mary after all the pain is gone I’m always gonna live to be your manMary – Scissor Sisters ***Shanty

18. “gonna use my arms gonna use my legs gonna use my style gonna use my sidestep gonna use my fingers gonna use my my my imagination cuz I gonna make you see theres nobody else here no one like me I’m special so special I gotta have some of your attention give it to meBrass In Pocket – The Pretenders ***Shanty & Eric

19. “God money I’ll do anything for you God money just tell me what you want me to God money nail me up against the wall God money dont want everything he wants it all no you cant take it no you cant take it no you cant take that away from meHead Like A Hole – Nine Inch Nails ***Howard

20. “let me paint this picture for you baby you spend your nights alone & he never comes home & every time you call him all you get’s a busy tone I heard you found out that he’s doing to you what you did to me ain’t that the way it goesWhat Goes Around – Justin timberlake ***Shanty

