MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “that boy took my love away he’ll regret it someday but this boy wants you back again that boy isn’t good for you tho he may want you too this boy wants you back again This Boy – The Beatles ***Shanty

2. “me & my girls we stay fly & we love to stay high ooh from the 6-4 hoppers up in crenshaw to the money makin playas up in harlem don’t want no problems we gon keep it pumpin while the 808 is jumpin diamonds on my neck di-diamonds on my grillBossy – Kelis ***Eric & Shanty

3. “can I get control do you like me vulnerable I’m armed & I’m equal more fun for the people physical brute force steel lion you’re the boss yeah you’re so do-able grind me down sugar slow what you want bucky done gun what you want the fire done burn what you want bucky done gun get crackin get get crackinBucky Done Gun – MIA ***Shanty

4. “does she do it like me does she work that body throw that ass like pump pump that hottie do she handle it like she got a deep throat I mean suck that cock til she start to choke does she like to have sex high off the X try it with me & tell me who’s the best does she like to wear thongs that you can eat do she fuck your brains out ’til you fall asleep bet you she don’t fuck you like you know I fuck you” WHO KNOW THE SONG? – Lil’ Kim ***Shanty

5. “hear the sound of the falling rain coming down like an armageddon flame the shame the 1s who died without a name hear the dogs howling out of key to a hymn called faith & misery & bleed the company lost the war today I beg to dream & differ from the hollow lies this is the dawning of the rest of our lives on holidayHoliday – Green Day ***Howard

5. “come on get up baby before you make me change my mind come on get up baby so we can dance all through the night I feel so free could it be the way youre loving with me between the sheets my mind was telling me now I see the single lifes for me never thought Id be this crazy for you baby gotta spell on meCome On Get Up – Janet Jackson ***Ryan

6. “some people say such awful things I don’t understand why they’re so hateful we don’t need those diamond rings even though they look tasteful chichi parties so important sink a fortune high-class apartment 1 or 2s make you feel so good it’s not a threat to nobody in fact the people should ooh don’t you give me them bluesOoh – Scissor Sisters ***Eric & Shanty

7. “hello junior this is madonna are you there call me in Miami if madonna calls I’m not here if madonna calls I’m not hereIf Madonna Calls – Junior Vasquez ***Shanty & Ryan

8. “& just like the ocean under the moon well that’s the same emotion that I get from you you got the kind of lovin that can be so smooth gimme your heart make it real or else forget about it I’ll tell you one thing if you would leave it would be a crying shameSmooth – Santana & Rob Thomas ***Eric & Shanty

9. “you’ve got to let the beat get under your skin you’ve got to open up & let it all in but see once it gets in the poppin begins & then you find out why all the boys stare they’re trying to bite our style trying to study our approach they like the way we do it so originalWind It Up – Gwen Stefani ***Eric & Shanty

10. “got a kick for a dog beggin for love gotta have my suffering so that I can have my cross I know a cat named easter he says will you ever learn youre just an empty cage girl if you kill the bird I’ve been looking for a savior in these dirty streets looking for a savior beneath these dirty sheetsCrucify – Tori Amos ***Shanty

11. “all I can ever be to you is a darkness that we knew & this regret I got accustomed to once it was so right when we were at our high waiting for you in the hotel at night I knew I hadn’t met my match but every moment we could snatch I don’t know why I got so attached it’s my responsibility you don’t owe nothing to me but to walk away I have no capacity”

12. “now the songtitle the songtitle youre clinging to a lie still you hope to try & save your face its a no-win situation there aint gonna be a saving grace because youre sticking to a story it really makes no sense no judge or jury could ignore the evidence because the songtitle

13. “if I told you once I told you twice you can see it in my eyes I’m all cried out with nothing to say you’re everything I wanted to be if you could only see your heart belongs to me I love you so much I’m yearning for your touch come & set me free forever yours I’ll be baby won’t you come and take this pain awayLast Night – Diddy & Keyshia Cole ***Shanty & Ryan

14. “catch a star if you can wish for something special let it be me my love is free sing a song to yourself think of someone listening 1 melody you’re all for me I’ll write a symphony just for you & me if you let me love you I’ll paint a masterpiece just for you to see if you let me love you let me love youAre You Ready For Love – Elton John ***Howard

15. “give it give it give it to mama mama for some strange reason you done pleasin me like it’s ok like a perm that’s been left too long it’s like a burn the result is it just won’t take I can see now it’s all coming so clear to me now I can see misinterpreted all of my naiveness was just thinking if I had no you than I can’t do my stock just went up over 2 millionGreen Light – Beyonce ***Eric

16. “southern trees bear strange fruit blood on the leaves & blood at the root black bodies swinging in the southern breeze strange fruit hanging from the poplar trees pastoral scene of the gallant south the bulging eyes & the twisted mouth scent of magnolias sweet & fresh then the sudden smell of burning fleshStrange Fruit – Billie Holiday ***Andrew

17. “they wanted me here just to show you my face but when it comes to the crunch I just hide in disgrace youre calling me mad but I know youre the same cuz you got to be seen to be playing the game yes we got to be seen to be playing the game it aint gonna hurt now if you open up your eyes youre making it worse now everytime you criticise”

18. “my normal hesitation is gone & I really gravitate to your will are you here to fetch me out cuz I’ve never had this taste in my mouth oh you’re not old & you’re not familiar recently discovered & I’m learning about you new you’re so new you you’re newNew – No Doubt ***Eric

19. “I was born in Lil’ Rock had a childhood sweetheart we were always hand in hand I was hightop shoes & shirt tails Suzy was in pig tails I know I loved her even then you know my papa disapproved it my mama boohooed it but I told them time & time again don’t you know songtitle built a world all around her yah hey hey heyI Was Made To Love Her – Stevie Wonder ***Yuri

20. “it doesn’t matter bout the car I drive or what I wear around my neck all that matters is that you recognize that it’s just about respect it doesn’t matter about the clothes I wear & where I go & why all that matters is that you get hyped & we’ll do it to you every time do you ever wonder why this music gets you highPop – N’Sync ***Eric

