images-21.jpgimages-11.jpgimages2.jpg
Soul Shakers ft. CeCe Peniston – Shame Shame Shame (Bass Monkeys Radio Edit)
First up, the incredible CeCe Peniston. I have all her albums, and am enthalled with her voice. She hasn’t releeased much in years, but this tracks is HOT!!

Alex Gaudino ft. Crystal Waters – Destination Calabria (Radio Mix)
This track was released about 4 or 5 years ago as ‘Destination Unknown’. Personally I prefer the original version. The beats were housier and more like a party, but this new mix isn’t awful. Perhaps a little more electro-ish?

Tony Moran ft. Kristine W – Walk Away (Moran/Rigg Evolution Radio Mix)
I love Kristine W, and I’m so stoked to see her perform at the Hippo tomorrow night as a part of Baltimore Gay Pride, but this song doesn’t do much for me. It sounds a little generic and a little dated as far as dance music goes. Then again I’m over that big room/tribal sound of the early 00’s. Maybe some more innovative mixes will surface. Here’s hoping!

