Earlier in the month, I spotted this on Howard’s blog. He asked his readers to indicate they wanted to be tagged and then he would send them five questions based on his research into that person’s blog. Here’s what he sent:

1. I like me some Kylie Minogue, but you, sir, are a Kylie whore? What gives and when did it start?
It started in the time-frame of 98-99 when I was heavy into my clubbing all the time phase. I was hearing all kinds of dance music, and this one song stuck in my head, but all I could ever remember were HOT beats & a female voice repeating “did it again”. Then Napster happened, and I discovered that the song in question was Kylie’s ‘Did It Again’ (the Razor & Guido mix). I enjoyed that song & snagged some more of her remixes for the next year or 2. Then ‘Can’t Get You Out of My Head’ happened overseas, and I was all over that song. Then, magically, they finally started giving her a push in the US, and that was all she wrote. I’ve been rabid ever since. Gay men are notorious for latching onto a diva, and for years, Tori Amos was my main woman (& I still love her), but eventually Kylie has taken over. I could go on, but I’m starting to feel all rambly… so that’s how it started…

2. Make me feel elderly. What music do you consider an oldie?
I still think of oldies as the songs the played on the ‘oldies’ stations when I was growing up. Early Beatles, 60’s girl groups, Motown, Elvis, basically anything from the late 60’s to the early 70’s. I think I just beat the generation that now views 80’s music as oldies. I classify 80’s music as just that; Disco is disco; and oldies are a blanket term for anything from 1958-1974. Hopefully you don’t feel too old now!

3. You have a weekly comic pull list. Which men would you like to pull?
I guess we’ll just talk famous/well-known men. I’ll keep the men I know (& want to pull) private. The Short & Random list:
Chris Evans
Kevin Smith
Tom Welling
Ryan Reynolds
LL Cool J

4. Why is there no ‘express lane’ policy on your “These Sounds Fall Into My Mind” series — meaning you can answer only three so others can have fun, too? Oh, that’s right, Shannon. I went there!
Ooh… sick-burn! Maybe if enough people start complaining I’ll start up some such thing. I guess I put that into the hands of the people. Should I start up a new rule to limit guesses on the music quiz? Howard, you also have to remember that Shannon is both my best friend, and a very strong willed lady. She could make my life a living hell.

5. If you could be any fast food item from any fast food eatery, which would you be?
Hmmm… So is this supposed to be one of those inatimate-object-as-reflection-of-me-and-my-personality type questions? Hmm. Screw that. I don’t know that any fast food item could ‘define’ me, so I’ll say a cheeseburger. Why, because I f-ing LOVE cheeseburgers, but am on a tear about revising my entire eating habits as a whole, so cheeseburgers are becoming a rare treat. Unless their turkey burgers or veggie burgers. But even then i have to be slective about the bun and condiments and all that shit. So a big fat greasy cheeseburger. I gues preferably from a greasy sppon rather than a standard McDonald’s/Wendy’s/etc.

Thanks Howard! That was fun!!

Wanna play now? Here’s how:
Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
You update your blog with the answers to the questions.
You include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.
Rinse. Repeat.

