MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “some days I feel broke inside but I won’t admit sometimes I just wanna hide ’cause it’s you I miss & it’s so hard to say goodbye when it comes to this oooh would you tell me I was wrong would you help me understand are you looking down upon me are you proud of who I am”

2. “I hope life treats you kind & I hope you have all you’ve dreamed of & I wish to you joy & happiness but above all this I wish you loveI Will Always Love You – Whitney Houston ***ShannonH

3. “money aint a thing throw it out like rice been around the world pop the same thing twice rub on my tits squeeze on my ass gimme some head step on the gas pop the cork & roll up the ash you know what we about sex drugs & cash” WHO KNOWS THE SONG?? – Lil’ Kim ***ShannonH

4. “I’ve got a crummy job it don’t pay near enough to buy the things it takes to win me some of your love every time I turn around I’m looking up you’re looking down maybe something’s wrong with you that makes you act the way you do Soak Up The Sun – Sheryl Crow ***ShannonH

5. “I need a fiance cute as Beyonce ghetto like Da Brat ready to scrap when I say the talents of Alicia fall Ms. Keys I take the hips off Trina & lips off Eve I put ya so high on a pedestal it might make ya nose bleedGirlfriend – N’Sync & Nelly ***ShannonH

6. “I know I left too much mess & destruction to come back again & I caused nothing but trouble I understand if you can’t talk to me again & if you live by the rules of it’s over then I’m sure that that makes senseWhite Flag – Dido ***ShannonH

7. “I recommend biting off more then you can chew to anyone I certainly do I recommend sticking your foot in your mouth at any time feel free throw it down the caution blocks you from the wind hold it up to the rays you wait & see when the smoke clearsYou Learn – Alanis Morissette ***ShannonH & Phillip

8. “I celebrate the me yet to come I toast to my own reunion when I become one with the sun & I’ll look back on Venus I’ll look back on Mars & I’ll burn with the fire of 10 million starsI Sing The Body Electric (Fame Cover) – Me First & The Gimme Gimmes ***ShannonH

9. “put on that dress i’m going out dancing starting off red clean & sparkling he’ll see me music play make it dreamy for dancing must be a way that i can dress to please him it’s hard to walk in the dress it’s not easy i’m swinging over like a heavy loaded fruit treeDress – PJ Harvey ***ShannonH

10. “oh I know about your kind & so you’ll just have to pray don’t think you’ll get away I will prove you wrong I’ll lead you all astray stay another song I’ll blow you all awayMurder On The Dancefloor – Sophie Ellis-Bextor ***ShannonH

11. “why somebody why people break up oh & turn around & make up I just can’t see you’d never do that to me would you baby cuz being around you is all I see it’s why I want us to let’s let’s stay togetherLet’s Stay Together – Al Green ***Howard

12. “turn back one last time love to watch those cowboys ride but cowboys know that cowgirls ride on the Indian side & you know what you’re doin don’t evenHoney – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

13. “cosmic systems intertwine astral bodies drip like wine all of nature ebbs & flows comets shoot across the sky can’t explain the reasons why this is how creation goes I don’t want nobody else all the others look the sameImpressive Instant – Madonna ***Howard

14. “like a cat in heat, stuck in a moving car a scary conversation shut my eyes can’t find the brake what if they say that you’re a climber naturally I’m worried if I do it aloneWhat You Waiting For? – Gwen Stefani ***chechina

15. “now theres trouble bustin in from outta state & the DA cant get no relief gonna be a rumble out on the promenade & the gamblin commissions hangin on by the skin of his teeth well now evrything dies baby thats a fact but maybe evrything that dies someday comes back”

