MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “he wear no shoeshine he got toe-jam football he got monkey finger he shoot coca-cola he say I know you you know me 1 thing I can tell you is you got to be free come together right now over meCome Together – Beatles ***Howard & ShannonH

2. “I think that I dropped my stash I know I’ve seen you out and about when I used to go out your candle’s out I’m illin’ I had it when I walked in the door it was pure is it on the floorLight My Candle – RENT OCR ***ShannonH

3. “I want to feel the sun on my face I see the dust cloud disappear without a trace I want to take shelter from poison rain where the street’s have no nameWhere the Streets Have No Name (U2 cover) – Pet Shop Boys ***Howard

4. “she said she never wanted to hurt me & could I understand she’s afraid & lost she said a real woman wouldn’t do this over the phone & that you told her about me after the baby was bornYour Child – Mary J. Blige ***Ryan

5. “balloons look good from on the ground I fear with pins and needles around we may fall then stumble upon a carousel it could take us anywhereSleeps With Butterflies – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

6. “see through me when I put up a fight like you to see the things I hide go deeper than I won’t let you know I’m frightened but I wont let it show I’m helpless about the way of me I’m thinking thinking about it all I’m sorting everything inside I’m looking in the space this time this void I’m making my way through the muddy minutes the pull is in my muscle the ache is in my bonesBlvd. of Broken Dreams – Green Day ***Howard & ShannonH

7. “I traded fame for love without a second thought it all became a silly a game some things cannot be bought I got exactly what I asked for wanted it so badly running rushing back for more I suffered fools so gladly & now I find I’ve changed my mindDrowned World/Substitute For Love – Madonna ***Howard & ShannonH

8. “next to her cheap silicone I look minimal that’s why in front of your eyes I’m invisible but you’ve got to know small things also count better put your feet on the ground & see what it’s about so objection I don’t want to be the exception to get a bit of your attention love is for free & I’m not your motherObjection – Shakira ***CrystalG

9. “adia I thought that we could make it but I know I can’t change the way you feel I leave you with your misery a friend who won’t betray I pull you from your tower I take away your pain & show you all the beauty you possess if you’d only let yourself believeAdia – Sarah McLachlan ***ShannonH

10. “if you a fly gal get your nails done get a pedicure get your hair did boy lift it up let’s make a toasta let’s get drunk that’s gon bring us closer don’t I look like a Halle Berry poster see the Belvedere playin tricks on ya girlfriend wanna be like me never you won’t find a bitch that’s even betterWork It – Missy Elliott ***ShannonH

11. “I’m walking down the line that divides me somewhere in my mind on the border line of the edge & where I walk alone read between the lines what’s fucked up & everything’s alright check my vital signs to know I’m still alive & I walk aloneBlvd. of Broken Dreams – Green Day ***Howard & ShannonH

12. “I make offers nobody can refuse you might even see me on the channel 9 news I get paid just for laying in the shade to take pictures with a glass of lemonade my rocks shine like it was dipped in Cascade wake up in the morning to breakfast from a maid wanted me so bad you went and copped the bootlegNo Matter What They Say – Lil’ Kim ***ShannonH & CrystalG

13. “tell me how should I feel when I know what I know & my female intuition tellin me you a dog people told me bout the flames I couldn’t see through the smoke when I need answers accusations what you mean you gon choke oh ou can’t stay you gotta go ain’t no other chick spendin’ your dough this is taking a toll the way the story unfolds not the picture perfect movie everyone would’ve sawRing The Alarm – Beyonce ***ShannonH

14. “if she really knows the truth she deserves you a trophy wife oh how cute ignorance is bliss but when your day comes & he’s through with you & he’ll be through with you you’ll die together but alone you wrote me in a letter you couldn’t say it right to my face well give me that Sunday school answer repent yourself awayNever Again – Kelly Clarkson ***Ryan

15. “yes ma’am we got the style that’s wicked I hope you can all keep up we climbed all the way from the bottom to the top now we ain’t gettin’ nothin’ but loveRich Girl – Gwen Stefani & Eve ***ShannonH

