MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If youโ€™re right, Iโ€™ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “now If I wrote you a love note & make you smile with every word I wrote what would you do would that make you wanna change your scene & wanna be the one in my scene tell me would you see what’s the point in waiting anymore cuz girl I’ve never been more sure that baby it’s youMy Love – Justin Timberlake ***ShannonH

2. “this is a call to the colorblind this is an IOU I’m stranded behind the horizon line tied up in something true yes I’m grounded got my wings clipped I’m surrounded by all this pavement guess I’ll circle while I’m waiting for my fuse to dry someday I’ll fly someday I’ll soar someday I’ll be so damn much more”

3. “baby all I want is to let it go ain’t no worries no we can dance all night get me bodied that means come closer to me while we grind to the beat & your body touchin me all I need is to let it be ain’t no worries no boy dance with me feel my body don’t stop just come closer to me while we grind to the beatGet Me Bodied – Beyonce ***ShannonH

4. “love has made me a fool it set me on fire & watched as I floundered unable to speak except to cry out & wait for your answer but you come around in your time speaking of fabulous places create an oasis dries up as soon as you’re gone you leave me here burning in this desert without you”

5. “she was 41 & her daddy still called her baby everyone in brownsville thinks shes crazy cuz she walks to the station with a suitcase in her hand & shes looking for a mysterious dark-haired man in her younger days they called her delta dawn prettiest woman you ever laid eyes on but a man of low degree stood by her side & he promised he would take her for his bride delta dawn whats that flower you have onDelta Dawn – Me First & The Gimme Gimmes ***Phillip

6. “beauty’s where you find it not just where you bump & grind it soul is in the musical that’s where I feel so beautiful magical life’s a ball so get up on the dance floorVogue – Madonna ***ShannonH

7. “well I’ve been haunted in my sleep you’ve been starring in my dreams Lord I miss you I’ve been waiting in the hall been waiting on your call when the phone rings it’s just some friends of mine that say hey what’s the matter man we’re gonna come around at 12 with some Puerto Rican girls that are just dyin to meet youMiss You – Rolling Stones ***Howard

8. “do something special anything special & you’ll get better because come on & just do mimic when you songtitle take a look how different we are if you wanna make it twinkle while you shake it if you wanna grind it wait till you refined it if you wanna stump it bump it with a trumpetYou Gotta Have A Gimmick – Gypsy Cast Recording ***CrystalG

9. “here I am in the place where I come let go Miami the base & the sunset glow everyday like a mardi gras everybody party all day no work all play okay so we sip a little something lay to rest the spill me & charlie at the bar runnin up a high bill nothin less than ill when we dress to kill” Miami – Will Smith ***ShannonH

10. “like the crack of the whip I snap attack front to back in this thing called rap dig it like a shovel rhyme devil on a heavenly level bang the bass turn up the treble radical mind day & night all the time 7 to 14 wise divine maniac brainiac winning the game I’m the lyrical Jesse James oh yeah I’ve got the power oh yeah gettin’ kinda heavyThe Power – Snap ***Howard

11. “just stay you said we’ll build a nest so i left my life tried on your friends tried on your opinions so when the bridges froze & you did not come home i put our snowflake under a microscope after all what was i really looking for & i wonder when will i learn maybe my wish knew better than i did & i wonder so strangeStrange – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

12. “sittin here eatin my heart out no reason won’t spend another night on my own I dialed about 100 numbers baby I’m bound to find somebody home gotta have some songtitle baby this evenin I need some songtitle baby tonightHot Stuff – Donna Summer ***ShannonH

13. “once I had a love & it was divine soon found out I was losing my mind it seemed like the real thing but I was so blind mucho mistrust love’s gone behind lost inside adorable illusion & I cannot hide I’m the one you’re using please don’t push me aside we could’ve made it cruising yeahHeart of Glass – Blondie ***ShannonH

14. “time to spit new shit I’m rocking on this new bit I’m hot now you’ll see I’ll fight you just to get peace heavyweight wrestler fight me in your comforter let you be superior I’m flithy with the fury ya London quiet down I need to make a sound New York quiet down I need to make a soundBuck Done Gun – M.I.A. ***ShannonH

15. “this is the test no struggle no progress lend a hand to help your brother do his best things are getting worse we have to make them better its time to give a damn lets work together come on people of the world today are we looking for a better way of lifeRhythm Nation – Janet Jackson ***ShannonH

