MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “another summer day has come & gone away in Paris & Rome but I wanna go home maybe surrounded by a million people I still feel all alone I just wanna go home oh I miss you you knowHome – WHO KNOWS THE ARTIST?? ***CrystalG & Julie

2. “you’re a teaser you turn em on leave them burning and then you’re gone looking out for another anyone will do you’re in the mood for a dance & when you get the chanceDancing Queen (ABBA cover) – Kylie Minogue ***Howard

3. “move around the floor in a locomotion do it holding hands if you got the notion there’s never been a dance that’s so easy to do it even makes you happy when you’re feeling blue so come on come on do the locomotion with me you gotta swing your hips nowLoco-Motion – Kylie Minogue ***Howard

4. “well the dogs were whistling a new tune barking at the new moon hoping it would come soon so that they could dogs were whistling a new tune barking at the new moon hoping it would come soon so that they could die die die die dieAll Good Things – Nelly Furtado ***ShannonH

5. “no matter what we do no matter what they say we’re the song inside the tune full of beautiful mistakes & everywhere we go the will always shine but tomorrow we might awake on the other sideBeautiful – Christina Aguilera ***ShannonH

6. “oh I consent your needs like rain on to the seeds I can make a rhyme of confusion in your mind & when I comes down to some good old fashioned love I got it I got it I got it got it baby baby baby I ain’t braggin cuz I’m the one just ask me ooh & it shall be doneI’m Every Woman – CHaka Khan/Whitney Houston ***ShannonH & CrystalG & Andrew

7. “work real hard to make a dime if you got beef your problem not mine leave all that BS outside we’re gonna celebrate all night let’s have fun tonight no fights turn the Dre track way up high making you dance all night & I got some real heat for ya this timeFamily Affair – Mary J. Blige ***ShannonH

8. “don’t you wanna go for a ride down to the other side feel so good you can cry now won’t you do what I told you I remember when you used to be shy yeah once we were so fine you & I & why you gotta make it so hard on me yeah it’s hard on meThis Is How A Heart Breaks – Rob Thomas ***ShannonH

9. “I suppose you was told by them hoes I was cheatin thinkin my heart don’t got nothing to do with my penis he got a mind of his own & he just be seeing shit & I don’t wanna cheat but I don’t be saying shit I try to jack off he ask me who is you playin wit but I know he love you he told me you was his favoriteNumber One – John Legend & Kanye West ***CrystalG

10. “I try to forget how much I want him here let my dreams slowly disappear I cannot forget let my emotions die oh I I don’t even want to try nothing in life is ever easy nothing in love will ever run true my heart will never stop believing I still believe in what love can doEasy As Life – Deborah Cox ***Andrew

11. “I guess you ain’t heard that we swallow guys it’s too damn late to apologize will you see the mantle or will you see the skies it’s almost over now it’s almost over now you think that you don’t have to ever quit you think that you can get away with it you think the light won’t be ever litRockStar – N.E.R.D. ***Andrew

12. “and if I find you will you still remember playing at trains or does this little blue ball just fade away over silbury hill through the solar field you know that I will follow you I’m aware what the rules are but you know that I will run you know that I will follow you1000 Oceans – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

13. “I guess I shoulda known by the way u parked your car sideways that it wouldnt last see youre the kinda person that believes in makin out once love em & leave em fast I guess I must be dumb cuz u had a pocket full of horses trojan and some of them usedLittle Red Corvette – Prince ***Howard

14. “all of the dreams you sold left me out in the cold what happened to the days when we used to trust each other & all of the things I sold will take you until you get old to get ’em back without me cuz a marriage is better than money you seeHit Em Up Style – Blu Cantrell ***ShannonH

15. “I lost my heart under the bridge to that little girl so much to me & now I moan & now I holler she’ll never know just what I found that blue eyed girl she said no more that blue eyed girl became blue eyed whoreDown By The Water – PJ Harvey ***Howard & ShannonH

