MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “wear them gold & diamonds rings all them things don’t mean a thing chaperons and limousines shopping for expensive things I be on the movie screens magazines & boogie scenes I’m not clean I’m not pristine I’m no queen I’m no machine I still go to Taco BellGlamorous – Fergie ***CrystalG

2. “Jesus Christ will you look at me don’t know who I’m supposed to be don’t really know if I should give a damn when you’re around I don’t know who I amX-Static Process – Madonna ***Adam W

3. “I would like a place I could call my own have a conversation on the telephone wake up every day that would be a start I would not complain of my wounded heartRegret – New Order ***Howard

4. “the way she shake it make me wanna get all in the booty yo top miss just hit the bangin bitches in videos whylin with my freak like we up in the freak shows hit you with the shit make you feel it all in your toes hot shit got all you n***z in wet clothes stylin my metaphors when I formulate my flows if you don’t know you fuckin with lyrical player pros, like that do you really wanna party with me let me see just what you got for mePut Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See – Busta Rhymes ***CrystalG

5. “I don’t know why you care he doesn’t even know you’re there cuz he don’t love your eyes & he don’t love your smile girl you know that ain’t fair in the middle of the night is he gonna be by your side or will he run & hide you don’t know cause things ain’t clear & baby when you cry is he gonna stand by your side does the man even know you’re alive I got an ideaGirlfriend – N*Sync ***ShannonH

6. “could you speak up & stop the mumbling I don’t think you’re getting clear sitting on the top it’s hard to hear you from way up here I saw you tryin to act cute on tv just let me clear the air we missed you on the charts last week damn that’s right you wasn’t there if sexy never left then why’s everybody on my shitGive It To Me – Timbaland & Justin & Nelly ***CrystalG

7. “meet you downstairs in the bar & hurt your rolled up sleeves in your skull t-shirt you say why did you do it with him today & sniffed me out like I was Tanqueray cuz you’re my fella my guy hand me your Stella & fly by the time I’m out the door you tear men down like Roger MooreYou Know I’m No Good – Amy Winehouse ***CrystalG

8. “I dont want to be the sweeper of the eggshells that you walk upon I dont want to be your other half I believe that 1 & 1 make 2 I dont want to be your food or the light from the fridge on your face at midnight hey what are you hungry for I dont want to be the glue that holds your pieces together I dont want to be your idol see this pedestal is high and Im afraid of heightsNot The Doctor – Alanis Morissette ***Howard

9. “because I dont want leave you lonely but you got to make me change my mind baby I got your number & I know that you got mine but you know that I called you I called too many times you can call me baby you can call me anytime but you got to call meGive Me One Reason – Traci Chapman ***ShannonH

10. “I never ask for more than I deserve you know it’s the truth you seem to think you’re God’s gift to this earth I’m tellin’ you no way you ought to be thankful for the little things but little things are all you seem to give you’re always putting off what we can do today soap opera says you’ve got one life to live who’s right who’s wrongWhat Have You Done For Me Lately – Janet Jackson ***ShannonH

11. “can’t seem to get my mind off of you back here at home there’s nothin’ to do now that I’m away I wish I’d stayed tomorrow’s a day of mine that you won’t be in when you looked at me I should’ve run but I thought it was just for fun I see I was wrong & I’m not so strong I should’ve known all along that time would tellVacation – The Go-Go’s ***Howard

12. “you can turn this world around & bring back all of those happy days put your troubles down it’s time to celebrate let love shine & we will find a way to come together & make things betterHoliday – Madonna ***ShannonH

13. “I’m feelin sexy I wanna hear you say my name boy if you can reach me you can feel my burnin flame eelin kinda N-A-S-T-Y I just might take you home wit me baby the minute I feel your energy your vibe has just taken over me start feelin so crazy babeNaughty Girl – Beyonce ***ShannonH

14. “there go the street lights the night’s officially on I got the green light to do whatever I want I’m gonna stand outside the box & put the rules on hold tonight Carte Blanche 1st class for the evening ready set go all the girls’ stepping out for a public affairA Public Affair – Jessica Simpson ***fliteboy

15. “it seemed so many times he seemed to be the 1 but all he ever wanted was to have a little fun but now you’ve come along and brightened up my world in my heart I feel it I’m that special kind of girl finally you come along the way I feel about you it just can’t be wrong if you only knew the way I feel about you I just can’t describe him oh no noFinally – CeCe Peniston ***Howard

