MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “you had your chance you blew it out of sight out of mind shut your mouth I just can’t take it again & againSince U Been Gone – Kelly Clarkson ***ShannonH

2. “it’s not that I wanna say goodbye it’s just that every time you try to tell me that you love me each and every single day I know I’m going to have to eventually give you awayI’m Like A Bird – Nelly Furtado ***ShannonH

3. “you say that “I miss you” you stop in at my drive-thru you know who you’ll order some some boyCars & Guitars – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

4. “why don’t you pick up the phone & dial up my number & call me my baby I’m waiting on you why don’t dou pick up the phone & dial up my number just call me up baby I’m waiting on youLast Night – Diddy & Keyshia Cole ***CrystalG

5. “same old story is back again she’s not a lover she’s just a friend I’m sick & tired for you to blame on me now you think it’s funny now you wanna spend your money on girls but you forgot when you were down that I was around call my lover hang up call again what in the world is happening listen in but don’t yell at me isn’t it ironic all you wanna do is smoke chronic boy you forgot when you were down who was aroundWish I Didn’t Miss You – Angie Stone ***CrystalG

6. “love is understanding it’s hard to believe life can be so demanding I’m sending out an S.O.S. stop me from drowning baby I’ll do the restRescue Me – Madonna ***CrystalG

7. “don’t leave me this way I can’t survive I can’t stay alive without your love oh baby don’t leave me this way no I can’t exist I’ll surely miss your tender kiss don’t leave me this wayDon’t Leave Me This Way – Thelma Houston ***ShannonH & Howard

8. “let’s start a war start a nuclear war at the gay bar gay bar gay bar wow at the gay bar now tell me do ya but do ya have any money I wanna spend all your money at the gay bar gay bar gay barGay Bar – Electric 6 ***ShannonH & Howard

9. “another head aches another heart breaks I’m so much older than I can take & my affection well it comes & goes I need direction to perfection no no no no help me out yeah you know you got to help me out yeah oh don’t you put me on the blackburner you know you got to help me out & when there’s nowhere else to run is there room for one more sonAll These Things That I’ve Done – The Killers ***Howard

10. “well in fact well I’ll look at it this way I mean technically our marriage is saved well this calls for a toast so pour the champagne oh well in fact well I’ll look at it this way I mean technically our marriage is saved well this calls for a toast so pour the champagne pour the champagneI Write Sins Not Tragedies – Panic! At The Disco ***ShannonH & CrystalG

11. “mission 1 I’ma put this on when he see me in this dress I’ma get me some mission 2 gotta make that call tell em get the bottles poppin when they play my song mission 3 got my 3 best friends like we do it all the time we gon do it again mission 4 drop the vintage Rolls drop a couple hundreds tell em leave it at the doorGet Me Bodied – Beyonce ***ShannonH

12. “here I go on my own I don’t need nobody better off alone here I go on my own now I don’t need nobody not anybody here I go alright here I goStronger – Britney Spears ***ShannonH

13. “I tried to call you but I can’t find the telephone I sent a message through the internet but it rejected I wrote a letter & I sent it but uh oh oh the postage takes so long so I got to sing this song to let you know how I feel what’s the deal baby I can’t wait for you & the things you make me do my heart is ringing so I’m singing this song for youHorny – Mousse T vs Hot&Juicy ***Howard

14. “this’ll be the last time I ever do your hair tired of this shit swear I’m going quit can’t seem to make enough dough but my cutting’s on a roll 1 face among the many I never thought you cared seen enough stuff thought I got rough now I know it aint so I gotta live my ownLaura – Scissor Sisters ***ShannonH

15. “now take me dancing at the disco where you buy your winnebago I wanna ride on a white horse I want to ride on a white horse when the light turns into darkness will he turn up to explain us I wanna ride on a white horse I want to ride on the white horseRide A White Horse – Goldfrapp ***Howard

