MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “quiet sshhh hush yo mouth silence when I spit it out hock-ptoo in yo face open your mouth give you a taste holla ain’t no stoppin me copywritten so dont copy me y’all do it sloppily & y’all cant come close to me yes I know you feel me nowGet Ur Freak On – Missy Elliott ***ShannonH

2. “if I don’t say this now I will surely break as I’m leaving the one I want to take forgive the urgency but hurry up & wait my heart has started to separate oh oh be my baby ohh oh oh be my baby I’ll songtitle

3. “I’m free but I’m focused I’m green but I’m wise I’m shy but I’m friendly baby I’m sad but I’m laughing I’m brave but I’m chicken shit I’m sick but I’m pretty babyHand In My Pocket – Alanis Morisette ***YouKnow

4. “what if I was good to you what if you were good to me what if I could hold you till I feel you move inside of me what if it was paradise what if we were symphonies what if I gave all my life to find some way to stand beside youLonely No More – Rob Thomas ***ShannonH

5. “some long ago when we were taught that for whatever kind of puzzle you got you just stick the right formula in a solution for every fool I remember the time when I came so close to you sent me skipping my class and running from school & I bought you that ring cause I never was cool what makes me think I could start clean slatedLeast Complicated – Indigo Girls ***Phillip

6. “lucky that my lips not only mumble they spill kisses like a fountain lucky that my breasts are small & humble so you don’t confuse them with mountains lucky I have strong legs like my mother to run for cover when I need it & these 2 eyes are for no other the day you leave will cry a riverWhenever Wherever – Shakira ***YouKnow

7. “turn up the radio blast your stereo right now this joint is fizzling it’s sizzling right dude wanna hate on us dude need to ease on up dude wanna act on up but dude get shut like flavor shut chicks say she ain’t down but chick backstage when we in town she like man on drunk she wanna hit n’ run yeah that’s the speed that’s what we do that’s who we bePump It – Black Eyed Peas ***ShannonH

8. “silicone pary barbies to the left & Joan of Arcs to the right no one feeling insecure we were all gorge & famous in our last lives in the glories of the 80s you said the end is nothing to fear I said blow the end now baby who do I gotta shag to get outta here & then when it all seemed clear just then you go & disappearGlory Of The 80s – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

9. “I know this love is passing time passing through like liquid I am drunk in my desire but I love the way you smile at me I love the way your hands reach out and hold me near I believeElsewhere – Sarah McLachlan ***ShannonH

10. “you with the sad eyes don’t be discouraged oh I realize it’s hard to take courage in a world full of people you can lose sight of it all & the darkness inside you can make you feel so smallTrue Colors – Cyndi Lauper ***YouKnow

11. “our love wasn’t perfect I know I think I know the score if you say you love me oh boy I can’t ask for more I’ll come if you should callBetter The Devil You Know – Kylie Minogue ***Eric

12. “i wanna undress you i wanna caress you dont wanna be coy its time to get me off cmon baby thrust me trust me get me off your my poison and i can not get enough cmon baby thrust me trust me get me off your my poison and i can not get enoughGet Me Off – Basement Jaxx ***ShannonH

13. “baby I know you’re asking me to stay say please don’t go away you say I’m giving you the blues maybe you mean every word you say can’t help but think of yesterday & another who tied me down to loverboy rulesFaith – George Michael ***ShannonH

14. “I can tell you ain’t just another bitch I met ain’t nobody got me open like this not yet you confused ain’t decided which way you should go yet so how you keep sayin no with yo panties so wet go and tell a n***a no wit a ass so fat hey why you wanna go & do that love huh hey hey why you wanna go & do that do that hey hey why you wanna go & do that that that in a relationship been faithful to a n***a so whackWhy You Wanna – T.I. ***CrystalG

15. “gotta fix that calender I have thats marked July 15th because since theres no more you theres no more anniversary I’m so fed up with my thoughts of you & your memory & how every song reminds me of what used to be thats the reason I’m songtitle of love songs so tired of tears so done with wishing you were still here So Sick (Ne-Yo cover) – Fallout Boy ***ShannonH & YouKnow

