MUSIC MEME
The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “I found your finger prints on a glass of wine do you know your leaving them all over this heart of mine too if I never take this leap of faith I’ll never know so I’m learning to fall with no safety net to cushion the blow”

2. “word has it on the wire that you don’t who you are well if you could jack into my brain you’d know exactly what you mean here mothers are trails on stars in the night fathers are black holes that suck up the light that’s the memory I filed on the fringe along with the memory of the pain you lived inHello – Poe ***ShannonH

3. “so call me a bitch in heat & I’ll call you a liar & we’ll throw stones until were dead there you go again you cut me off from talkin you bask in the glory the center of the circle all the friends think youre a comedian so kind & generous & I am suffering away from here I wanna be away from hereThrowing Stones – Paula Cole ***Eric

4. “see you laughing with 1 of my eye leanin on the wall lookin fly I want you to come be with me you’re the only one I wanna talk to but I don’t wanna rush I’m here when will you make your move I see you I am me I want cha why don’t cha come to me I can be what you need uh baby I’m standin been waitin I’m yearnin I’m burninCome To Me – Diddy/Puffy & Nicole Scherzinger ***CrystalG

5. “and now were back together together I wanna show you my heart is oh so true & all the love I have is especially for you especially for you I wanna tell you you mean all the world to me how I’m certain that our love was meant to be you changed my life you showed me the way & now that I’m next to youEspecially For You – Kylie Minogue & Jason Donovan ***Eric

6. “the belle of new orleans tried to show me once how to tango wrapped around your feet wrapped around like good little rosesBlood Roses – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

7. “I ain’t got the time & if my daddy thinks I’m fine he’s tried to make me go to rehab I wont go I’d rather be at home with ray I ain’t got 70 days cos there’s nothing, nothing you can teach me that I can’t learn, from yester halfawayRehab – Amy Winehouse ***ShannonH

8. “you shout & you yell hi ho ho you broke the spell gee this is swell you almost have a fit this guy is gorge & I got hit there’s no mistake this is itIt’s Oh So Quiet – Bjork ***ShannonH

9. “in truths that she learned or in times that he cried in bridges he burned or the way that she diedSeasons Of Love (Remix) – Rent Movie Sdtk. ***ShannonH

10. “I’m the trouble starter fuckin instigator I’m the fear addicted danger illustrated I’m a firestarter twisted firestarter you’re the firestarter twisted firestarter I’m a firestarter twisted firestarter I’m the bitch you hated filth infatuatedFirestarter – Prodigy ***ShannonH

11. “when the little bluebird who has never said a word starts to sing spring when the little bluebell at the bottom of the dell starts to ring ding dong ding dong when the little blue clerk in the middle of his work starts a tune to the moon up above tt is nature that is all simply telling us to fall in love”

12. “I don’t believe that beauty will ever be replaced I don’t believe a masterpiece could ever match your face the joker’s always smiling in every hand thats dealt I dont believe that when you die your presence isnt feltI Believe In You – Kylie Minogue ***ShannonH

13. “no matter what we do no matter what they say when the sun is shining through then the clouds won’t stay & everywhere we go the sun won’t always shine but tomorrow will find a way all the other timesBeautiful – Christina Aguilera ***ShannonH

14. “some boys take a beautiful girl & hide her away from the rest of the world I wanna be the one to walk in the sunGirls Just Wanna Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper ***ShannonH

15. “must be strangely exciting to watch the stoic squirm must be somewhat heartening to watch shepherd need shepherd but you you’re not allowed you’re uninvited an unfortunate slightUninvited – Alanis Morissette ***Phillip

