MUSIC MEMEThe Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “VIP drinks on me lemme see what you’re twerking with look at those hips make me smileSexyBack – Justin Timberlake ***ModFab

2. “gett off 23 positions in a one night stand gett off I’ll only call U after if U say I can gett off let a woman be a woman and a man be a man gett off if U want 2 baby, here I amGett Off – Prince ***ModFab

3. “tell me why your lookin’ so confused when I’m the one who didn’t know the truth how could you ever be so cold to go behind my back & call my friend boy you must have gone & bumped your head because you left her number on your phoneLeave (Get Out) – JoJo ***ShannonH

4. “desperately seeking someone willing to travel you’re lost in conversation and useless at Scrabble happiness will never last darkness come’s to kick your ass so let’s dance through all our fears war is over for a bit the whole world shoud be moving do your part cure a lonely heartYour Disco Needs You – Kylie Minogue ***Eric

5. “bein’ good isn’t always easy no matter how hard I try when he started sweet talkin’ to me he’d come’n tell me everything is all rightSon Of A Preacherman – Dusty Springfield ***Phillip

6. “selling out is not my thing walk away I won’t be broken again I’m not I’m not what you think dream away your life someone else’s dream nothing equals nothing letting go is not my thing walk away won’t let it happen again I’m not I’m not very smart why should I feel sad for what I never had nothing equals nothingGone – Madonna ***Phillip & CrystalG

7. “I saw her face outside today weatherworn looking all the rage they took her passion & her gaze & made a poster now it’s moccasins we sport we take the culture & contort perhaps only to distort what we are hidingPowerless – Nelly Furtado ***ShannonH

8. “all the flowers that you planted mama in the back yard all died when you went away I know that living with you baby was sometimes hard but I’m willing to give it another tryNothing Compares 2 U – Sinead O’Conner ***ModFab

9. “I wasn’t thinking my head was in the book his hands were on her everywhere I saw his face I dropped my coffee he’s cheating on me with a hoochie womanHoochie Woman – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

10. “now as the drinks start pouring & my speech start slurring everybody start looking real goodLondon Bridge – Fergie ***ShannonH

11. “you’ve been waiting so long I’m here to answer your call I know that I shouldn’t have had you waiting at all I’ve been so busy but I’ve been thinking about what I wanna do with you I know them other guys they been talking bout the way I do what I do they heard I was good they wanna see if it’s true they know you’re the one I wanna give it toMe & You – Cassie ***CrystalG

12. “we slip & slide as we fall in love & I just can’t get enoughwe walk together were walking down the street & I just can’t get enough& I just can’t get enough every time I think of you I know we have to meet” Just Can’t Get Enough – Depeche Mode ***ShannonH

13. “she saw him standing in the section marked if you have to ask you can’t afford it lingerie she threw him bread & said make me scream in the dark what could he say boys with small talk & small minds really don’t impress me in bedThe Glamorous Life – Sheila E. ***ModFab

14. “this is sick attention it’s time to dance work it like you’re working a pole shake it ’til you’re shaking the floor pop it like you’re poppin’ a cork don’t stop don’t stop jerk it like you’re making it choke break it like you’re breakin’ a code drop it till you’re taking it lower drop it drop it this is serious I’m delirious so oblivious I could dance all nightAll Night (Don’t Stop) – Janet Jackson ***Phillip

15. “I’ll live for you I’ll make you what I never was if you’re the best then maybe so am I compared to him compared to her I’m doing this for your own damn good you’ll make up for what I blew what’s the problem why are you cryingPerfect – Alanis Morissette ***CrystalG