MUSIC MEMEThe Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “just your presence & I 2nd guess my sanity yes it’s a lesson it’s unfair you stole my vanity my tummy’s up in knots so when I see you I get so hot my common sense is out the door can’t seem to find the lock take on me you know inside you feel it right take me on I could just die up in your arms tonightSOS – Rihanna ***ShannonH

2. “everything in it’s right time everything in its right place I know I’ll settle down one day but ’til then I like it this way, it’s my way & I like it this way make your move if you want doesn’t mean I will or won’t I’m free to make my mind up you either got it or you don’tSingle – Natasha Bedingfield ***ShannonH

3. “destiny has a funny way when it comes and takes all your cares away I can’t think of a single thing other than what a beautiful state I’m inIn Your Eyes – Kylie Minogue ***ShannonH

4. “you can slide on my ice like the Escapade & itchy-gitchy-yaya with the marmalade who me? not you oh yes who’s he? I even dig yo’ man’s style but I love yo’ profile whisper in your ear and get you all shook up but don’t blush just keep this on the hushCrush On You (Remix) – Lil’ Kim   ***CrystalG

5. “ooh baby girl too bad you so white 3 shades darker you coulda stayed the night hey ho little boy you don’t belong here run along to the back yeah you know where”

6. “what in this world keep us from tearing apart no matter where I go I hear the beating of your heart I think about you when the night is cold & dark no one can move me the way that you do nothing erases the feeling between me and youI Drove All Night – Cyndi Lauper ***ShannonH

7. “well I’ve been afraid of changing cuz I’ve built my life around you but time makes you bolder children get older I’m getting older tooLandslide (Fleetwood Mac cover) – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

8. “she’s got the kind of look that defies gravity she’s the greatest cook & she’s fat free she’s been to private school & she speaks perfect French she’s got the perfect friends oh isn’t she coolDon’t Bother – Shakira   ***fliteboy

9. “I’m in front of you grab a friend see I can have fun with 2 or me & you put on a stage show & the mall kids that’s how to change low from them you heard wow it’s the same glow look at me I say yeah it’s the same dough we the same type you my air of life you have me sleepin in the same bed er’night go rock with me you deserve the best take a few shots let it burn in your chest we could ride down pumpin NERD in the deck funny how a few words turn into sex” Like I Love You – Justin Timberlake   ***ShannonH & CrystalG

10. “for every sin I’ll have to pay I’ve come to work I’ve come to play I think I’ll find another way it’s not my time to goDie Another Day – Madonna ***ShannonH

11. “I like chocolate and controversy he likes friday & bad company I like midnight it’s when I’m in the mood he likes the morning that’s when he’s rude just a bad case of opposite sex have to look to the stars all we need is a little respect cos men are from venus & girls are from marsBag It Up – Geri Halliwell ***ShannonH

12. “saw you ’round the other day shorty she was all the way looked like you were feeling me so I had to come & see girl he wasn’t tryin’ to hate but she had to demonstrate that she was the queen to be but she couldn’t fight the chemistry & I say I I I I can’t lose you no I I I no she was disco lights on a Friday night she moves across the floorBlowin Me Up (With Her Love) – JC Chasez   ***fliteboy

13. “if the lady’s in the songtitle I’ll freak you in the songtitle & dancing in the songtitle & shaking in the songtitle if you take me to the songtitle yeah I’m trying to party on out step to the disco can’t work it out let’s get go & this party started now parties and getting naughty is what I’m all about so many girlies in the house with slanging ass bodies & perty ass mouths”

14. “so you feel misunderstood baby have I got news for you on being used I could write a book you dont wanna hear about it I’ve been losing sleep you’ve been going cheap she aint worth half of me its true I’m telling youStrong Enough – Cher ***ShannonH

15. “but as the scenery grows I see in different lights the shades & shadows undulate in my perception my feelings swell & stretch I see from greater heights I understand what I am still too proud to mention – to you you’ll say you understand but you dont understand you’ll say you’d never give up seeing eye to eye”

