MUSIC MEME

The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

1. “I looked into your face my heart was dancing all over the place I’d like to change my point of view if I could just forget about youBeautiful Stranger – Madonna ***ShannonH

2. “these are 21 things I want in a lover not necessarily needs but qualities that I prefer do you derive joy from diving in & seeing that loving someone can actually feel like freedom are you funny & la self-deprecating like adventure & have many formed opinions21 Things I Want In A Lover – Alanis Morissette ***Phillip

3. “hey we don’t know each other well so why I keep pickin’ up my cell memories just keep ringing bells oh oh oh oh oh hear voices I don’t want to understand my car keys are jingling in my hand my high heels are clicking towards your door oh oh oh oh oh1 Thing – Amerie ***CrystalG

4. “bag lady you gone hurt your back dragging all them bags like that I guess nobody ever told you all you must hold on to is you is you is you one day all them bags gone get in your way one day all them bags gone get in your wayBag Lady – Erykah Badu ***CrystalG

5. “I met him out for dinner on a Friday night he really got me working up an appetite he had tattoos up & down his arm there’s nothing more dangerous than a boy with charm he’s a one stop jive makes my panties dropCandyman – Christina Aguilera ***ShannonH

6. “i remember only for an hour move right through me can you feel the power i don’t know what’s going on it scares me but it won’t take long now he’s in control he is my lover nations stand against him he’s your brother been a long time, been a long time now i’ll get to you somehow”

7. “I dont want to be a distraction to you no no no so maybe I’ll just lay around play by myself while touching on my favorite fruit ooh ooh ooh ooh can’t stop thinking bout the things we do & how it feels making love to you I’m ready to get it baby if you got it to dish outJust A Little While – Janet Jackson ***ShannonH

8. “there’s a fever in my bones that I know so well I keep my head low low low to avoid the swell but it’ll be cold in hell it’ll be cold in hell before they put me in that chamber so I’m cleaning up as fast as I can I’m cleaning up as fast as I can cuz you can’t unbreak what you break you can’t unfake the very fake you cannot fuel without a tank no you can’t unbreak what you breakParty – Nelly Furtado ***ShannonH

9. “the way that you hold me whenever you hold me there’s some kind of magic inside you that keeps me from runnin but just keep it comin how’d you learn to do the things you do oh & nobody does it better makes me feel sad for the rest nobody does it half as good as youMobody Does It Better – Carly Simon ***Eric

10. “instinctively you give to me the love that I need I cherish the moments with you respectfully I say to thee I’m aware that you’re cheatin when no one makes me feel like you doUpside Down – Diana Ross ***ShannonH

11. “take a tour through the sewer don’t strain your brain paint a train you’ll be singin’ in the rain I said don’t stop do punk rock well now you see what you wanna be just have your party on TVRapture – Blondie ***ShannonH

12. “it’s after midnight and shes on you phone sayin come over cuz shes all alone I could tell it was your ex by your tone why is she callin now after so long now what is it that she wants tell me what is it that she needs did she hear about the brand new Benz that you just bought for me cuz yall didnt have no kids or share no mutual friends & you told me that she turned trick when yall broke up in 96Case of The Ex – Mya ***CrystalG

13. “you’ll just have to pray don’t think you’ll get away I will prove you wrong I’ll lead you all astray stay another song I’ll blow you all away hey it’s murder on the dancfloor but you better not kill the groove murder on the dancefloor but you better not steal the movesMurder On the Dancefloor – Sophie Ellis Bextor ***ShannonH

14. “you say that we’ve got nothing in common no common ground to start from & we’re falling apart you’ll say the world has come between us our lives have come between us but I know you just don’t careBreakfast At Tiffany’s – Deep Blue Something ***ShannonH & CrystalG

15. “you hear the door slam & realize theres nowhere left to run you feel the cold hand & wonder if you’ll ever see the sun you close your eyes & hope that this is just imagination but all the while you hear the creature creepin up behind you’re out of timeThriller – Michael Jackson ***ShannonH

