MUSIC MEME

The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

Be sure to check out the old quizzes! I’m not closing them out until all songs are guessed. I added some extra lyrics to help y’all out!

1. “talking away I don’t know what I’m to say I’ll say it anyway today’s another day to find you shying away I’ll be coming for you love O.K. take on me take me on I’ll be gone in a day or twoTake On Me – A-Ha ***fliteboy

2. “your mother shows up in a nasty dress it’s your turn now to stand where I stand everybody lookin at you here take a hold of my hand yeah I can hear themSilent All These Years – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

3. “I spoil them when I’m in love given them what they dream of sometimes its not a good thing but I’m blind I love hard with everything giving my all more than they I’ll take my friends advice this time I’ll do it differentlySomeone To Call My Lover – Janet Jackson ***Phillip

4. “you got something that you want me to sell sell your sin just cash in you got something that you want me to tell you’ll love me wait and see if you want me don’t play games I promise it won’t be in vainIntuition – Jewel ***fliteboy

5. “the journey’s long & it feels so bad I’m thinking back to the last day we had old moon fades into the new soon I know I’ll be back with you I’m nearly with you I’m nearly with you when I’m weak I draw strength from you & when you’re lost I know how to change your mood & when I’m down you breathe life over me even though we’re miles apart we are each other’s songtitle

6. “songtitle makes a man take things over songtitle lets him loose, hard to swallow songtitle puts you there where things are hollow songtitle songtitle its not your brain, its just the flame that burns your change to keep you insane (sane) songtitle

7. “gonna give you all my love, boy my fear is fading fast been saving it all for you cuz only love can last you’re so fine & you’re mine make me strong yeah you make me bold oh your love thawed out yeah your love thawed out what was scared and coldLike A Virgin – Madonna   ***CrystalG

8. “you walked into the party like you were walking onto a yacht your hat strategically dipped below 1 eye your scarf it was apricot you had one eye on the mirror as you watched yourself gavotte & all the girls dreamed that theyd be your partner theyd be your partnerYou’re So Vain – Carly Simon   ***CrystalG

9. “Never thought I’d be alright no no no ‘til you came and changed my life yeah yeah yeah what was cloudy now is clear yeah yeah you’re the light that I needed you got what I want boy & I want it so keep on givin’ it upAin’t No Other Man – Christina Aguilera   ***CrystalG

10. “after my picture fades and darkness has turned to gray watching through windows you’re wondering if i’m ok secrets stolen from deep inside the drum beats out of timeTime After Time – Cyndi Lauper ***fliteboy

11. “tell the leaves not to turn but don’t ever tell me I’ll learn no no take the black off a crow but don’t tell me I have to go tell the bed not to lay like the open mouth of a grave, yeah not to stare up at me like a calf down on its kneesDon’t Tell Me – Madonna   ***CrystalG

12. “you drivin’ fast in my mind girl don’t cha’ slow it down if we carry on this way the same we might leave the ground how would you like to fly that’s how my queen should ride but you still deserve the crown why hasn’t it been foundSenorita – Justin Timberlake ***fliteboy

13. “don’t need to be on somebody’s arm to look good I like who I am I’m not saying I don’t wanna fall in love ’cause I would I’m not gonna get hooked up just ’cause you say I should can’t romance on demand I’m gonna wait so I’m sorry if you misunderstoodSingle – Natasha Bedingfield ***ShannonH

14. “now here you go again you say you want your freedom well who am I to keep you down its only right that you should play the way you feel it but listen carefully to the sound of your loneliness like a heartbeat drives you mad in the stillness of remembering what you had & what you lost & what you had & what you lostDreams – Deep Dish & Stevie Nicks   ***CrystalG

15. “baby you understand me now if sometimes you see Im mad doncha know that no one alive can always be an angel when everything goes wrong you see some bad well Im just a soul whose intentions are good oh lord please don’t let me be misunderstoodDon’t Let Me Be Misunderstood – Nina Simone ***ShannonH & Eric

