MUSIC MEME

The Rules
Put your iTunes on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess the song & artist. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!! So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

Be sure to check out the old quizzes! I’m not closing them out until all songs are guessed. I added some extra lyrics to help y’all out!

The Songs

1. “cutie the bomb met her at a beauty salon with a baby Louis Vuitton under her underarm she said I can tell you ROC I can tell by ya charm far as girls you got a flock I can tell by ya charm and ya arm but I’m lookin for the one have you seen her my psychic told me she have a ass like SerenaGold Digger – Kanye West & Jamie Foxx ***CrystalG

2. “seether is neither loose nor tight seether is neither black nor white I tried to keep her on a short leash I tried to calm her down I tried to ram her into the ground yeah can’t fight the seether can’t fight the seetherSeether – Veruca Salt ***ShannonH

3. “I want to be where the sun warms the sky when its time for siesta you can watch them go by beautiful faces no cares in this world where a girl loves a boy & a boy loves a girlLa Isla Bonita – Madonna ***ShannonH

4. “the long term benefits of title have been proved by scientists whereas the rest of my advice has no basis more reliable than my own meandering experience I will dispense this advice now enjoy the power & beauty of your youth oh nevermind you will not understand the power and beauty of your youth until they have fadedEverybody’s Free To Wear Sunscreen – Baz Luhrmann ***FliteBoy

5. “no attorneys to plead my case no orbits to send me into outta space & my fingers will all be jeweled with diamonds & gold but that ain’t gonna help me now I’m songtitle yeah songtitle now I’m songtitle y’all I disturb my town”

6. “I’m from the land where you still hear the cries I had to get out had to sever all ties I changed my name & assumed a disguise I got an angry inchAngry Inch – Hedwig & The Angry Inch ***ShannonH

7. “rest your shoulders peaches & cream everywhere a Judas as far as you can see beautiful angel calling we got every re-run of Muhammad AliProfessional Widow – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

8. “the sun is up I’m so happy I could scream & there’s nowhere else in the world I’d rather be than here with you it’s perfect it’s all I ever wanted I almost can’t believe that it’s for real I really don’t think it gets any better than this vanilla smile & a gorgeous strawberry kissMint Car – The Cure ***ShannonH

9. “push me and then just touch me till I can get my satisfaction satisfaction satisfaction satisfactionSatisfaction – Benny Benassi ***Eric

10. “would you spare me a minute give me a single chance to look in your eyes let me hold your hand I want to get close enough to read you understand you open up your heart open up your mind nobody needs another stalker in your life I’m only here to help you learn to love me to know me I need a hook so you won’t be the 1 that got away I need a look that stuns you makes you want to stayThe One That Got Away – Natasha Bedingfield ***FliteBoy

11. “And if I had to give you more it’s only been a year now I got my foot through the door & I aint goin nowhere it took awhile to get me in & I’m gonna take my time don’t fight that good shit in your ear now let me blow your mindLet Me Blow Ya Mind – Eve & Gwen Stefani ***ShannonH

12. “I rock 2 da beat till im tired (tired) walk’n da club it’s fire get it krunk & wired wave ya hands scream louda if u smoke den fire it up bring da roof down den holla if u tipsy stand up DJ turn it louda take sumbody by da waist den uh now tho it in they face like uh hypnotic robotic this here will rock yo bodiesLose Control – Missy Elliott ***FliteBoy

13. “the less room you give me the more space I’ve got it doesnt scare me at all you can’t say no to hope can’t say no to happiness it doesnt scare me at allAlarm Call – Bjork ***ShannonH

14. “I stand in the distance I view from afar should I offer some assistance should it matter who you are we all get hurt by love and we all have our cross to bear but in the name of understanding now our problems should be sharedConfide In Me – Kylie Minogue ***ShannonH & Eric

15. “now theres no point in placing the blame & you should know I suffer the same if I lose you my heart will be broken love is a bird she needs to fly let all the hurt inside of you dieFrozen – Madonna ***ShannonH

