MUSIC MEME

The Rules
Put your iTunes (or the like) on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess what song & artist the lyrics are from. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!!
So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

The Songs

1. “I was mixed up when you came to me too broke to fix said daddy get you gone I’m missing my baby still missing my baby I was stitched up by the hands of fate said how you gonna make it on your own if luck is a lady maybe luck is a lady I was going down for the 3rd time my heart was broken I was not open to your suggestions I was going down for the 3rd time my heart was broken I was not open to your suggestions I had so many questions that you just kissed awayAmazing – George Michael ***Eric

2. “walk out into velvet nothing more to say you’re my favourite moment you’re my Saturday cos you’re my #1 I’m like a dog to get you I want it up and on I’m like a dog to get you sunset only seconds just ripe then it’s gone got no new intentions just right then it’s gone got no new intentions just right then it’s gone cos you’re my #1 I’m like a dog to get you I want it up & on I’m like a dog to get you I’ll be there to meet you getting down to greet you howl under the moonNumber 1 – Goldfrapp ***Eric

3. “nobody said it was easy it’s such a shame for us to part nobody said it was easy no one ever said it would be this hard aw take me back to the start I was just guessin at numbers & figures pullin the puzzles apartThe Scientist (Coldplay Cover) – Natasha Bedingfield ***CrystalG

4. “you drain me dry & make me wonder why I’m even here this double vision I was seeing is finally clear you want to stay but you know very well I want you gone not fit to fuckin tread the ground that I’m walking on when it gets cold outside & you got nobody to love you’ll understand what I mean when I say there’s no way we’re gonna give up & like a little girl cries in the face of a monster that lives in her dreams is there anyone out there cause it’s getting song&songtitle

5. “all I want is a room with a view a sight worth seeing a vision of you all I want is a room with view oh I will give you my finest hour the 1 I spent watching you shower I will give you my finest hour oh yeah all I want is a photo in my wallet a small remembrance of something more solid all I want is a picture of you picture this a day in December picture this freezing cold weather ou got clouds on your lids & you’d be on the skids if it weren’t for your job at the garage if you could only oh ooh whoa picture this a sky full of thunder picture this my telephone number 1 & 1 is what i’m telling you oh yeahPicture This – Blondie ***Eric

6. “powers keep on lyin while your people keep on dyin world keep on turnin cuz it wont be too long I’m so darn glad he let me try it again cuz my last time on earth I lived a whole world of sin I’m so glad that I know more than I knew then gonna keep on tryin till I reach the higher groundteachers keep on teachin preachers keep on preachin world keep on turnin cause it wont be too long oh noHigher Ground – Stevie Wonder   ***CrystalG

7. “well maybe there’s a God above but all I’ve ever learned from love was how to shoot somebody who outdrew you & it’s not a cry that you hear at night it’s not somebody who’s seen the light it’s a cold & it’s a broken songtitle songtitle songtitle

8. “I’ll be so alone without you maybe you’ll be lonesome too and blue fly the ocean in a silver plane see the jungle when it’s wet with rain just remember ’til you’re home again you belong to meYou Belong To Me – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

9. “everyone’s a little bit racist sometimes doesn’t mean we go around committing hate crimes look around & you will find no one’s really color blind maybe it’s a fact we all should face everyone makes judgments based on race now not big judgments like who to hire or who to buy a newspaper from no no just little judgments like thinking that Mexican busboys should learn to speak goddamn EnglishEveryone’s A LIttle Bit Racist – Avenue Q OBCR ***Phillip

10. “people gangstas & pimps & people smokin that deeper reefer up in the club wit speakers I had some base & tweeters DJ is jockin needle sweat till I catch a fever call me the illest diva yo I’m on fire people go head & drink up get in the club get fucked up see me you got get lucked upSomeone to touch your rubber show me some love strip off your clothes & take off your socks the partys jumpin I see something fine boy I wanna kiss you but I’m just too shy let me dance with you let me wear you out heres a glass of orange juice lets go X it out”

11. “when I first met you I knew that life would never be the same & I knew that you felt it too never feel alone again boy cuz your love makes me feel so secure you got me singin because of love I know you better because of love we are togetherBecause Of Love – Janet Jackson ***Phillip

12. “you’re so sexy tonight I am all yours boy the way your body moves across the floor you got me feelin n-a-s-t-y I might just take you home with me baby the minute I feel your energy the vibe’s just taken over me start feelin so crazy babe I feel the funk coming over me I don’t know what’s gotten into me the rhythm’s got me feelin so crazy babe baby the minute i feel your energy the vibe’s just taken over me start feelin so crazy babe latel, I feel the funk coming over me I don’t know what’s gotten into me the rhythm’s got me feelin so crazy babe”

13. “she knows whats going on seems we got a cheaper feel now all the sweeteaze are gone gone to the other side with my encyclopedia they musta paid her a nice price shes puttin on her string bean love this is not really happening you bet your life it isCornflake Girl – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

14. “I saw fireworks from the freeway & behind closed eyes I cannot make them go away cuz you were born on the 4th of July freedom ring now something on the surface it stings I said something on the surface well it kind of makes me nervous who says that you deserve this & what kind of God would serve this we will cure this dirty old disease if you’ve got the poison I’ve got the remedyThe Remedy (I Won’t Worry) – Jason Mraz ***ShannonH

15. “I sit 2 stories above the street its awful quiet here since love fell asleep theres life down below me though the kids are walking home from school some long ago when we were taught that for whatever kind of puzzle you got you just stick the right formula in a solution for every fool I remember the time when I came so close to you sent me skipping my class and running from schoolLeast Complicated – Indigo Girls ***Philip

