Well the audition went pretty well, in my opinion. I read 3 scenes from the play with 2 other actors who were auditioning for other roles. The one girl I read with was pretty good, but I don’t think the one guy I read with was very familiar with the text. Can’t blame him though, because some of the scripts for plays out there can be hard to get your hands on. But I made the director laugh with some of my lines, and was pretty pleased with my audition, even if I am a little rusty. She mentioned that callbacks would be tomorrow night, but that they would probably be more geared toward the main couple in the show. So I’m hoping to know by weekend whether or not I made it in. It didn’t seem like anyone else there was trying out for the role I wanted, so if I get it by default, instead of artistic merit, I’m OK with that!

