MUSIC MEME

UPDATE 1/9/07: And one day later… you guys have tore it up… special praise to Shannon…. for getting them all… except for 2 artists… Well Played!!

The Rules
Put your iTunes (or the like) on random. Post lyrics from the first songs that play. Post it on your blog & let everyone guess what song & artist the lyrics are from. When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold. Looking the lyrics up on any search engine is cheating!!
So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

The Songs

1. “you are an obsession I cannot sleep I am a possession unopened at your feet there’s no balance no equality be still I will not accept defeat I will have you yes I will have you I will find a way & I will have you like a butterfly a wild butterfly I will collect you & capture youObsession – Animotion ***ShannonH

2. “I don’t want to lose you this good thing that I got cuz if I do I will surely surely lose a lot cuz your love is better than any love I know it’s like thunder & lightning the way you love me is frightening you better knock knock knock on wood babyKnock On Wood – Amii Stewart ***ShannonH & disc jockey

3. “like a fool I went & stayed too long now I’m wondering if your loves still strong oo baby here I am signed sealed delived I’m yours then that time I went & said goodbye now I’m back & not ashamed to cry oo baby here signed sealed delived I’m yours here I am baby oh you’ve got the future in your hand signed sealed delived I’m yoursSigned Sealed Delivered I’m Yours – Stevie Wonder ***ShannonH & CrystalG

4. “oh baby when you talk like that you make a woman go mad so be wise and keep on reading the signs of my body & I’m on tonight you know my hips don’t lie & I’m starting to feel it’s right all the attraction the tension don’t you see baby this is perfection hey girl I can see your body moving & it’s driving me crazy & I didn’t have the slightest idea until I saw you dancingHips Don’t Lie – Shakira & Wyclef http://phrogprince.blogspot.com/

5. “wake up in the morning with a head like what ya done this used to be the life but I don’t need another one you like cutting up & carrying on you wear them gowns so how come I feel so lonely when you’re up getting down so I’ll play along when I hear that special song I’m gonna be the one who gets it right you better move when you’re swinging ’round the room looks like magic’s only ours tonight but I don’t feel like dancing when the old Joanna playsDon’t Feel Like Dancing – Scissor Sisters ***ShannonH

6. “thought I knew myself so well all the doubts I had took my leather off the shelf your apocalypse was fab for a girl who couldn’t choose between the shower or the bath & I thought I wouldn’t have to be with you a magazine no one’s picking up the phone guess it’s clear he’s gone & this little masochist ts lifting up her dress guess I thought I could never feel the things I feel hey Jupiter nothing’s been the same so are you gay are you blueHey Jupiter – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

7. “la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la I just can’t get you out of my head boy your lovin’ is all I think about I just can’t get you out of my head boy it’s more than I dare to think about every night every day just to be there in your arms won’t you stay won’t you then stay forever & ever & ever & everCan’t Get You Out Of My Head – Kylie Minogue ***ShannonH

8. “hey how you doing yeah I’m doing mighty fine that’s how I say it’s been a long time stop smiling at me get that look off your face please dont even front stop being so fake I know you do not like me yeah you’ve made it very clear you always talkin bout me from what I hear always put me down when you thought that you could but I want you to know that I’m doin’ so goodSo Good – Destiny’s Child ***ShannonH

9. “I just want to dance is that a crime alright then yeah that’s the hotness right there play come on play that song now mr. dj I’ve asked you 3 times dj just play my motherfucking song just turn it up and turn me onPlay – Jennifer Lopez ***ShannonH

10. “hey ladies when your man wanna get buckwild just go back & hit ’em up style put your hands on his cash & spend it to the last dime for all the hard times oh when you go then everything goes from the crib to the ride & the clothes so you better let him know that if he messed up you gotta hit ’em upHit Em Up Style – Blu Cantrell ***ShannonH

11. “I told you everything opened up & let you in you made me feel alright for once in my life now all that’s left of me is what I pretend to be so together but so broken up inside cuz I can’t breathe no I can’t sleep I’m barely hangin’ on here I am once again I’m torn into pieces can’t deny it can’t pretend just thought you were the oneBehind These Hazel Eyes – Kelly Clarkson ***ShannonH

12. “when I look into your eyes I see something that money cant buy & I know if you give us a try I’ll work hard for you girl you wont ever cry now listen I wanna try some right now see they dont do this anymore Ima sing something & I want the guys to sing with me they go it feels like somethings heating up can I leave with you & then the ladies go I dont know what Im thinking bout really leaving with youSenorita – Justin Timberlake ***ShannonH

13. “baby seems like everywhere I go I see you from your eyes your smile it’s like I breathe you helplessy I reminisce don’t want to compare nobody to you boy I try to catch myself but I’m out of control your sexiness is so appealing I can’t let it go know that I can’t get over you cuz everything I see is you & I don’t want no substitute baby I swear it’s deja vuDeja Vu – Beyonce ***ShannonH

