MUSIC MEME

UPDATE 12/18/2006: Guessing is closed… newie on the way soon!!

The Rules (in case you want to do it too!)
Step 1: Put your MP3/iTunes on random.
Step 2: Post lyrics from the first 20 songs that play.
Step 3: Post it on your blog & let everyone guess what song & artist the lyrics are from.
Step 4: When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold.
Step 5: Looking the lyrics up on Google (or any other search engine) is cheating!!
So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

The Songs

1. “i need love love to ease my mind i need to find find someone to call mine but momma said you can’t hurry love no you’ll just have to wait she love don’t come easy it’s a game of give and takeYou Can’t Hurry Love (Supremes cover) – Dixie Chicks ***EddieZ

2. “is it worth it let me work it I’ll put my thing down flip it and reverse it tiesreverdnatipilfnwodgnihtymtuplli if you got a big elephant let me search yaWork It – Missy Elliott ***Phillip

3. “10 years living in a paperbag feedback baby he’s a flipped out cat he’s a platinum canary drinkin falstaff beer mercedes rule & a rented lear bottom feeder insincere prophet lo-fi pioneer sell the house & go to school get a young girlfriend daddy’s jewel a change would do you good a change would do you good Gods little gift is on the rag poster girl posing in a fashion mag canine feline jekyll & hyde wear your fake fur on the inside queen of south beach aging blues dinners at 6 wear your cement shoes I thought you were singing your heart out to me your lips were syncing and now I see” A Change (Would Do You Good) – Sheryl Crow

4. “I’m bossy I’m the 1st girl to scream on a track I switched up the beat of the drum that’s right I brought all the boys to the yard & that’s right I’m the 1 that’s tattooed on his arm I’m bossy I’m the bitch you love to hate I’m the chick that’s raised the stakeBossy – Kelis ***ShannonH

5. “I’m spinning around move out of my way I know you’re feelin me cuz you like it like this I’m breakin it down I’m not the same I know youre feelin me cuz you like it like this clearin this house out of joy that I borrowed from back in the day threw away my old clothes got myself a better wardrobe I got something to say I’m through with the past ain’t no point in looking back the future will be & did I forget to mention that I found a new direction & it leads back to meSpinning Around – Kylie Minogue ***ShannonH

6. “the dawn is breaking a light shining through you’re barely waking & I’m tangled up in you yeah I’m open you’re closed where I follow you’ll go I worry I won’t see your face light up again even the best fall down sometimes even the wrong words seem to rhyme out of the doubt that fills my mind I somehow find you & I collide I’m quiet you know you make a first impression I’ve found I’m scared to know I’m always on your mindCollide – Howie Day ***ShannonH & Saul

7. “yellow bird flying gets shot in the wing good year for hunters & christmas parties & I hate & I hate & I hate & I hate elevator music the way we fight the way I’m left here silent oh these little earthquakes here we go again oh these little earthquakes doesn’t take much to rip us into pieces we danced in graveyards with vampires till dawn we laughed in the faces of kings never afraid to burnLittle Earthquakes – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

8. “I’m been a bad bad girl I been careless with a delicate man and it’s a sad sad world when a girl will break a boy just because she can don’t you tell me to deny it I done wrong and I wanna suffer for my sins I’ve come to you cuz I need guidance to be true & I just don’t know where I can begin what I need is a good defense cause I’m feelin like a criminal & I need to be redeemed to the one I sinned against because he was all I ever knew of love heaven help me for the way I am save me from these evil deeds before I get them done I know tomorrow brings the consequence at hand but I keep livin this day like the next will never comeCriminal – Fiona Apple ***Saul & CrystalG

9. “I never really knew that she could dance like this she makes a man wanna speak Spanish como se llama bonita mi casa su casa oh baby when you talk like that you make a woman go mad so be wise & keep on reading the signs of my body & I’m on tonight you know my hips don’t lie & I’m starting to feel it’s right all the attraction the tension don’t you see baby this is perfectionHips Don’t Lie – Shakira & Wyclef ***Phillip

10. “hold on hold on to yourself for this is gonna hurt like hell hold on hold on to yourself you know that only time will tell what is it in me that refuses to believe this isnt easier than the real thing my love you know that youre my best friend you know I’d do anything for you my love let nothing come between us my love for you is strong and trueHold On – Sarah McLachlan ***Phillip

11. “shake ya ass but watch yourself shake ya ass show me what you workin with I came here with my dick in my hand dont make me leave here with my foot in yo ass be cool & dont worry bout how Im rippin this shit when Im flippin what Im kickin n***a thats just what I do Im effervesecet & Im off that crescent nastier than a full grown german shepherd motherfucker keep steppin they dont fuck with me and they dont yall bitches cant catch me & you wont pay ya fare fix ya hair throw that pussyShake Ya Ass – Mystikal ***ShannonH & Saul & CrstalG

12. “to my surprise 100 stories high people getting loose now getting down on the roof I tell ya the folks were screaming there was a there was a out of control yeah it was so entertaining when the boogie started to explode I heard somebody say burn baby burn disco inferno burn baby burn burn that mother down burn baby burn disco inferno burn baby burn burn that mother downDisco Inferno – The Trammps ***EddieZ & CrystalG

13. “if I wrote you a symphony just to say how much you mean to me what would you do if I told you you were beautiful would you date me on the wegular tell me would you well baby I’ve been around the world but I ain’t seen myself another girl like you this ring here represents my heart but there’s just 1 thing I need from you say I doMy Love – Justin Timberlake ***CrystalG

14. “everything is everything what is meant to be will be after winter must come spring change it comes eventually I wrote these words for everyone who struggles in their youth who wont accept deception instead of what is truth it seems we lose the game before we even start to play who made these rules were so confused easily led astray let me tell ya that everything is everything everything is everything after winter must come spring everything is everythingEverything Is Everything – Lauryn Hill ***ShannonH

15. “she take my money when I’m in need yea she’s a triflin friend indeed oh she’s a gold digger way over town that dig’s on me she did me wrong now I aint sayin she a gold digger but she aint messin wit no broke n****z now I aint sayin she a gold digger but she aint messin wit no broke n****z get down girl go head get downGold Digger – Kanye West ***ShannonH

