MUSIC MEME

Update 12/6/06: You guessed ’em all kids!!!! Good for you… next one on Monday!!!

The Rules (in case you want to do it too!)
Step 1: Put your MP3/iTunes on random.
Step 2: Post lyrics from the first 20 songs that play.
Step 3: Post it on your blog & let everyone guess what song & artist the lyrics are from.
Step 4: When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold.
Step 5: Looking the lyrics up on Google (or any other search engine) is cheating!!
So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you’re right, I’ll post your name (or link). Enjoy!

The Songs

1. “you’ll be given love you’ll be taken care of you’ll be given love you’ll have to trust it maybe not from the sources you have put yours maybe not from the directions you are staring at trust your head around it’s all around youAll Is Full Of Love – Bjork ***ShannonH

2. “I’ve waited hours for this I’ve made myself so sick I wish i’d stayed asleep today I never thought that this day would end I never thought that tonight could ever be this close to me just try to see in the dark just try to make it work to feel the fear before you’re hereClose To Me – The Cure ***ShannonH

3. “there are too many questions there is not one solution there is no resurection there is so much confusion and the love profusion you make me feel you make me know and the love vibration you make me feel you make it shine there are too many options there is no consolationLove Profusion – Madonna ***EddieZ

4. “I dont need your sympathy Theres nothing you can say or do for me And I dont want a miracle Youll never change for no 1 I hear your reasons why Where did you sleep last night & was he worth it was he worth it cos Im strong enough To live without you strong enough and I quit cryingStrong Enough – Cher ***EddieZ

5. “in my imagination there is no complication i dream about you all the time in my mind a celebration the sweetest of sensations thinking you could be mine in my imagination there is no hesitation we walk together hand in hand Im dreamingyou fell in love with me like Im in love with you but dreamings all I do if only theyd come trueI Should Be So Lucky – Kylie Minogue ***ModFab

6. “i looked into your eyes they told me plenty i already knew never felt a thing so soon forgotten all that you do and more than words i tried to tell you the more i tried i failed i would not let my self believe that you might stray and i would stand by you no matter what they say i would i thought i’d be with you until my dying day until my dying dayPlenty – Sarah McLachlan ***ShannonH

7. “curtain up light the lights play it boys you either got it or you ain’t and boys i got it you like it well i got it some people got it and make it pay some people can’t even give it away this people’s got and this people’s spreadin it around you either have it or you’ve had it hello everybody my name is rose what’s yours” Rose’s Turn – Gypsy Soundtrack (Bette Midler Version) ***Phillip & EddieZ & ModFab

8. “she’s addicted to nicotine patches she’s addicted to nicotine patches she’s afraid of the light in the dark 6:58 are you sure where my spark is here here here she’s convinced she could pull back a glacier but she couldn’t keep baby alive doubting if there’s a woman in there somewhereSpark – Tori Amos ***ShannonH

9. “man it’s a hot one like seven inches from the mid-day sun but i here you whisperin the words you melt every one but you stay so coolSmooth – Santana & Rob Thomas ***Phillip & EddieZ

10. “She is benediction She is addicted to he She is the root connection and She is connecting with me Here I go and I dont know why I spin so ceaselessly Could it be hes taking over me i’m dancing barefoot Headed for a spin Some strange music drags me in It makes me come up like some heroineDancing Barefoot (Patti Smith cover) – U2 ***ShannonH

11. “like a movie scene in the sweetest dream I had pictured us together now to feel your lips on my fingertips have to say is even beter then i ever thought it could possibly be it’s perfect it’s passion it’s setting me free from all of the sadness the tears that i’ve cried i have spent all of my lifeWaiting For Tonight – J-Lo ***ShannonH

12. “Yeah, once I was a Funky singer Playin’ in a Rock & Roll band I never had no problems Yeah Burnin’ down one night stands & everything around me, yeah Got to stop to feelin’ so low And I decided quickly, yes I did To disco down and check out the show Yeah they were dancin’ and singin’ and movin’ to the groovin’ And just when it hit me, somebody turned around and shouted play that funky music white boyPlay That Funky Music – Wild Cherry ***ModFab & EddieZ

13. “i’m bringin sexy back you other boys don’t know how to act i think it’s special what’s behind your back so turn around and I’ll pick up the slack dirty babe you see these shackles baby i’m your slaveSexyBack – Justin Timberlake ***EddieZ

14. “Youre beautiful, thats for sure Youll never ever fade Youre lovely but its not for sure That I wont ever change And though my love is rare Though my love is true songtitle I only fly away I dont know where my soul is, I dont know where my home is and baby all I need for you to know isI’m Like A Bird – Nelly Furtado ***ShannonH

15. “miss thing miss thing miss thing she had to pawn her diamond ring she went on down to burger king and found they weren’t hiringI Got My Education – Uncanny Alliance ***ModFab

