Easy week this week! Good thing though, I’m planning a party, and still haven’t read all my books from last week… and I imagine I’ll be getting some new trades for my b-day!

Irredeemable Ant-Man #2 – This turned out to be quite an enjoyable read last month. I bought it on a whim, and because of Kirkman’s writing it, and was very satisfied. A great blend of comedy, action, mystery, a little drama, & unique art. Check it out!

Uncanny X-Men #480 – Ed Brubaker really knows how to drag out the action on this baby. Last issue Professor X disappears, and it looks like this week, we catch up with Vulcan. The back and forth storytelling, with one issue focusing on Vulcan, one issue on the X-Men in space, is not what I’m used to in an X-Men book, but I feel like it’s the best way to handle an epic storyline like this one is turning out to be. Party on!

What If… Avengers Dissassembled #1 – Marvel’s launching a new round of What If books again, and this one is the first. I haven’t read the Avengers Dissassembled storyline yet, but I’ll be getting the trade for my B-day…. so I’m buying this book to read after the trade.

X-Men: Phoenix Warsong #3 – So the big reveal about the origin of the Stepford Cuckoos last issue, didn’t really see it coming, but it makes a whole hell of a lot of sense! This mini-series doesn’t have a strong footing, but it’s still a decent enough read.

And that’s it… only 4 books this week. Seems like Marvel really wanted to give me the time to put into making my birthday party good. Thanks guys!

