MUSIC MEME

UPDATE 11/1/06: Guessing is closed newie on the way tomorrow!

The Rules (in case you want to do it too!)
Step 1: Put your MP3/iTunes on random.
Step 2: Post lyircs from the first 20 songs that play.
Step 3: Post it on your blog & let everyone guess what song & artist the lyrics are from.
Step 4: When a song is guessed correctly, strike out the lyrics & post the title in bold.
Step 5: Looking the lyrics up on Google (or any other search engine) is cheating!!
So, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment. If you are right, I will post your name (or link). Have fun!

The Songs

1. “these tears I’ve cried I’ve cried 1000 oceans and if it seems I’m floating in the darkness well I can’t believe that I would keep keep you from flying and I would cry 1000 more if that’s what it takes to sail you home sail you home sail you home1000 Oceans – Tori Amos   ***ShannonH

2. “every little thing that you say or do I’m hung up I’m hung up on you waiting for your call baby night & day I’m fed up I’m tired of waiting on you time goes by so slowly for those who wait no time to hesitate those who run seem to have all the fun I’m caught up I don’t know what to doHung Up – Madonna   ***EddieZ

3. “don’t let it go away this feeling has got to stay don’t let it go away this feeling has got to stay and I cant believe I’ve had this chance now don’t let it go away new you’re so new you you’re new and I never had this taste in my pastNew – No Doubt   ***CrystalG

4. “all I know is everything is not as it’s sold but the more I grow the less I know & I have lived so many lives though I’m not old & the more I see the less I grow the fewer the seeds the more I sow then I see you standing there wanting more from me & all I can do is tryTry – Nelly Furtado   ***ShannonH

5. “here we are hanging onto strains of greed & blues break the chain then we break down oh its not real if you don’t feel it unspoken expectations ideals you used to play with they’ve finally taken shape for us whats good enough for you is good enough for me it’s good enough it’s good enough for me yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah” Goonies R Good Enough – Cyndi Lauper

6. “now it seems to me that you know just what to say but words are only words can you show me something else can you swear to me that you’ll always be this way show me how you feel more than ever baby I don’t want to be lonely no more I don’t want to have to pay for this I don’t want another lover at my door it’s just another heartache on my listLonely No More – Rob Thomas   ***Ryan

7. “I’ve been waiting all day for ya babe so wontcha come & sit & talk to me tell me how we are gonna be together always hope you know when its late at night I hold on to my pillow tight & think of how you promised me forever I never thought that any one could make me feel this way now that your here all I want is just a chance to say get out leave right now it’s the end of you & me” Leave (Get Out) – JoJo   ***Zephyr

8. “I think I’m done with the sofa I think Im done with the hall I think I’m done with the kitchen table baby let’s go outside in the sunshine I know you want to but you cant say yes let’s go outside in the moonshine take me to the places that I love best so my angel she says don’t you worry bout the things theyre sayingOutside – George Michael   ***ModFab

9. “I’ve waited hours for this I’ve made myself so sick I wish I’d stayed asleep today I never thought that this day would end I never thought that tonight could ever be this close to me just try to see in the dark just try to make it work to feel the fear before you’re here I make the shapes come much too close I pull my eyes out hold my breath & wait until I shakeClose To Me – The Cure   ***ShannonH

10. “I won’t talk I won’t breathe I won’t move till you finally see that you belong with me you might think I don’t look but deep inside in the corner of my mind I’m attached to you I’m weak it’s true cause I’m afraid to know the answer do you want me too cause my heart keeps falling faster I’ve waited all my life to cross this line to the only thing that’s true so I will not hide it’s time to try anything to be with youTrue – Ryan Cabrera   ***Ryan

11. “tumble outta bed & stumble to the kitchen pour myself a cup of ambition yawnin stretchin try to come to life jump in the shower & the blood starts pumpin out on the streets the traffic starts jumpin & folks like me on the job from 9 to 59 to 5 – Dolly Parton   ***EddieZ

12. “I been gone for a minute now I’m back at the jump off goons in the club in case somethin jump off & back up before the hive let the pump off in the graveyard is where you get dumped off all we wanna do is party & buy everybody at the bar Bacardi black Barbie dressed in Bulgari I’m tryin to leave in somebody’s FerrariThe Jump-Off – Lil’ Kim   ***CrystalG

13. “well I thought about the army Dad said son youre fucking high & I thought yeah theres a first for everything so I took my old mans advice 3 sad semesters it was only 15 grand spent in bed I thought about the army I dropped out & joined a band insteadArmy – Ben Folds Five   ***Ryan

14. “I’m lyin here on the floor where you left me I think I took too much I’m crying here what have you done I thought it would be fun I can’t stay on your life support theres a shortage in the switch I can’t stay on your morphine cuz its making me itch I said I tried to call the nurse again but she’s being a little bitch I think Ill get outta hereJust Like A Pill – Pink   ***EddieZ

15. “I don’t ask for much these days & I don’t bitch & whine if I don’t get my way I only wanna fertilize another behind my lover’s back I sit & watch it grow standin where I’m at fertilize another behind my lover’s back & I’m keepin’ my secrets mine I push my seed in her bush for life it’s gonna work because I’m pushin’ it right if Mary drops my baby girl tonight I would name her Rock-N-RollThe Seed 2.0 – The Roots & Cody Chestnutt   ***CrystalG

16. “I don’t want to be the filler if the void is solely yours I don’t want to be your glass of single malt whiskey hidden in the bottom drawer I don’t want to be the bandage if the wound is not mine lend me some fresh air I don’t want to be adored for what I merely represent to you I don’t want to be to be your babysitter you’re a very big boy nowNot The Doctor – Alanis Morissette   ***Phillip

17. “you were the girl that changed my world you were the girl for me you lit the fuse I stand accused you were the first for me but you turned me out baby you dropped a bomb on me baby you dropped a bomb on me you dropped a bomb on me baby you dropped a bomb on me you were my thrills you were my pills you dropped a bomb on me you turn me out you turn me on you turned me loose then you turned me wrongYou Dropped a Bomb On Me – The Gap Band   ***ShannonH

18. “come up to meet you tell you I’m sorry you don’t know how lovely you are I had to find you tell you I need you tell you I set you apart tell me your secrets & ask me your questions oh lets go back to the start running in circles coming up tails heads on a silence apart nobody said it was easy oh its such a shame for us to part nobody said it was easyThe Scientist – Coldplay   ***Ryan

19. “last night I lost my head & fell right back into your love I lay intoxicated while angels circled high above deep in a perfect moment all at once it feels so right but when I wake I see reality turn back & bite your heartbeats ticking & your cool starts dripping &  your tongue tied up on the phone your backbones breaking & your smooth starts shaking like you can’t stand being alone” Giving You Up – Kylie Minogue

20. “7 hours since you went away 11 coffees Ricki Lake on play but late at night when I’m feeling blue I’d sell my ass before I think of you 7 hours since you closed the door started a diet got a manicure erased your number from my telephone & if you call me I won’t be at home he said why don’t you cry for the day say goodbye runaway why don’t you cry for the guy say goodbye I said ok cuz ooh won’t you miss me like a hole in the head” Hole In the Head – Sugababes

