No pictures on the pull list for the next week or two. Having trouble linking them on my temporary computer at work… so I’ll figure out a new method soon!

Cable & Deadpool #33 – The Civil War tie-in arc is over now, so now we’re onto a story about Cable trying to off Deadpool. And apparently we’re bringing in Domino and the Wild Pack or Six Pack or whatever they’re called. A bit of 90’s nostalgia, and if it doesn’t pull me in, I’m dropping the title!!

Civil War: X-Men #4 – So we’re at the climax, and the 198 appear to be doomed. I’m sure something un-imaginitive and trite will save them at the last minute, however since the 198 is mostly composed of lame-ass D-level mutants, I say, kill ’em all, and start trying to re-power some of the cooler de-powered mutants like Jubilee, Rictor, and Blob!

Ms. Marvel #8 – Oh how I love Ms. Marvel. I just got 20 issues of her series from the late 70’s on eBay a few weeks back, and it’s one of the few titles from before 1985 that I can read an entire issue in one sitting without getting bored. Much the same as with her current series too. This issue should tie up some of the Civil War related loose ends, and resolve the dilemma of Carol tracking down her old friend Arachne (Spider-Woman II). Plus, how close are Ms. Marvel and Wonder Man getting? ooh la la

Runaways #21 – The end of the ‘Dead Means Dead’ arc. Is Chase really going to revive Gert? This issue also sets up the final arc for the original creative team of Brian K. Vaughan and Adrian Alphona, before they leave at issue #25 for Joss Whedon and Matthew Ryan to take over. Can’t wait to see how the passing of the baton goes.

Wolverine #47 – The conclusion of the Civil War arc for Wolverine. Now I just read a rather negative review in Wizard about this storyline, and I would like to tell you all to ignore them this time. The art has been great, and the story, while occasionally repetitive, has been very exciting and surprising. So, Wizard, I’ll forgive you for being wrong this time. And to those of you who didn’t pick it up, wait for the trade so you can get it all at once!!

X-Factor # 12 – Um… my local comic book shop ran out of #11, and I haven’t had a chance to get to any other stores to find it… so I’ll buy this one anyway… and won’t read it till I get #11. Gee Whiz!

X-Men: First Class #2 – I wasn’t all that jazzed with the first issue. Hopefully this one will have a little more something to it. It’s only a mini-series, so I’ll pick up all 6 issues regardless, but hopefully it will be better then the awful X4 (X-Men and Fantastic Four) miniseries from 2 years ago.

And for those of you interested in birthday shopping for me… I have been avoiding buying the following because of the impending holidays:

  • Essential X-Men Vol. 1-5
  • Essential Spider-Woman
  • Spider-Woman: Origins Hardcover
  • X-Men – Kitty Pryde: Shadow & Flame Trade Paperpack
  • Infinite Crisis Hardcover
  • Pride of Baghdad Graphic Novel
  • Avengers Dissassembled Trade Paperback

So maybe I can report on those in November!?

