hey kids,

I have been a terrible slacker as far as my blogmasterly ways lately. Shame on me!! Between computer problems at home and work, plus one of the most intense tech weeks I have ever been involved in, the blog has been almost totally off my mental radar. But I’m back, and hopefully will be more attentive for the time being.

At least until my birthday when I hope to be drunk as much as I can for the beginning of November.

Anyway, if you didn’t know already I was the official “Show Bitch” for Angels in America which just opened at Spotlighters Theatre in Baltimore. Show Bitch was the title we agreed upon by the end of the week. I was initially a sound designer, in charge of real-life sound effects; but over a week of many uncontrollable circumstances, I also got to help with some costumes, painting, light design, props and PA tasks such as “Robbie, please go pick up beer, it’s gonna be another late night” or “Can you get me something to eat?” and my favorite “The stage manager [my BFF] needs to calm down and you’re the only one who can help her with that. You have until 7:50 to get that done.” So basically, whenever anyone needed help, I was there to help. Either with my help, or in spite of it, the show turned out tremendously, and you should all go check it out. Also, my new buddy ModFab has promised me 3 separate blow jobs for all my help. Oh my!

Other than that, I’m re-introducing myself to normal life, and getting ready for my birthday. (November 4th, if you’re keeping track!)

So, sorry about the delays… but I’m back for the time being…. whether you like it or not!

