MUSIC MEME

UPDATE 9/25/06: I CAN’T believe it!!!! All of the were guessed this week, and in 3 days. Thanks to our regulars, EddieZ, ShannonH, & Phillip; and welcome to our new brains – ModFab & Welshie!!!! I am so thrilled you guys… and congrats for all the correct guessing!!! Now go finish up the one on edandtony.com

The Rules (in case you want to do it too!)
Step 1: Put your iPod/MP3 player or iTunes on random.
Step 2: Post the first line(s) from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing the song.
Step 3: Post it on your blog and let everyone guess what song and artist the lines come from.
Step 4: Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly & post the title in bold after the stricken song.
Step 5: Looking the lyrics up on Google or any other search engine is cheating! Please play nice!
Also, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment, if you are right, I will post your name (or link if you prefer). Have fun!

The Songs

1. “I went down to the beach and saw KiKi and she was all like ehhhhh and I’m like yeah whatever” United States of Whatever – Liam Lynch ***ShannonH

2. “my life is brilliant my love is pure I saw an angel of that I’m sure she smiled at me on the subway she was with another man but I won’t lose no sleep on that cuz I’ve got a plan you’re beautiful you’re beautiful you’re beautiful it’s true I saw your face in a crowded place and I don’t know what to do cuz I’ll never be with you” You’re Beautiful – James Blunt ***EddieZ

3. “go away little girl they used to say hey you’re too fat baby you cant play hold on miss thing what you trying to do you know youre too wack to be in our school too wack too smart too fast too fine too loud, too tough too too divine I said you don’t belong you don’t belong too loud too big too much to bare too bold too brash too prone to swear I heard that song for much too long.” I’m Beautiful Dammit – Bette Midler ***ShannonH

4. “somebody get me my truck so i can ride on the clouds so we can turn up the bass like somebody pass my guitar so i can look like a star and we can spend this cash like what you gonna do when the crowd goes ayo why ya’ll standin on the wall music’s fallin everywhere so why don’t you just move along I see you lookin at me like i’m some kinda freak get up out of your seat” Do Somethin’ – Britney Spears ***ShannonH

5. “what on earth am I meant to do in this crowded place there is only you was gonna leave now I have to stay you have taken my breath oooh is the world still spinnin’ round oooh I don’t feel like coming down” In Your Eyes – Kylie Minogue ***ShannonH

6. “here is a song from the wrong side of town where I’m bound to the ground by the loneliest sound & it pounds from within and is pinning me down here is a page from the emptiest stage a cage or the heaviest cross ever made a gauge of the deadliest trap ever laid & I thank you for bringing me here for showing me home for singing these tears finally Ive found that I belong here” Home – Depeche Mode ***ShannonH

7. “I sit and wait does an angel contemplate my fate and do they know the places where we go when were grey and old cos I have been told that salvation lets their wings unfold so when I’m lying in my bed thoughts running through my head and I feel the love is dead I’m loving angel instead” Angels – Robbie Williams ***ModFab

8. “why was I the last to know that you weren’t coming to my show you coulda called me up to say good luck you coulda called me back you stupid fuck why was I the last to know first date we ate sushi & it went well I was funny & you said I was a cutie that’s the last thing I heard from you I left the tickets at the door for you I had to tell my mom that there was no more room you didn’t show that was so uncool you coulda called me back” Last To Know – Pink ***Welshie

9. “I want to be the minority I dont need your authority down with the moral majority cause I want to be the minority I pledge allegiance to the underworld one nation under dog there of which I stand alone a face in the crowd unsung against the mold without a doubt singled out the only way I know” Minority – Green Day ***ModFab

10. “whenever I see someone less fortunate than I & let’s face it who isn’t less fortunate than I my tender heart tends to start to bleed & when someone needs a makeover I simply have to take over I know I know exactly what they need & even in your case tho’ it’s the toughest case I’ve yet to face don’t worry I’m determined to succeed follow my lead & yes indeed you will be…” Popular – Wicked OBCR ***EddieZ

11. “do I have to change my name am i gonna be a star I’m drinkin’ a soy latte I get a double shot-e it goes-a through my body and you know I’m satisfied I drive my mini cooper and they tell me I’m a trooper and you know I’m satisfied” American Life – Madonna ***EddieZ

12. “as I was walkin by saw you standin there with a smile lookin shy you caught my eye thought you’d want to hang for a while well I’d like to be with you & you know its friday too I hope you can find the time this weekend to relax & unwind my minds tired I’ve worked so hard all week cashed my check I’m ready to go I promise you I’ll show you such a good time come on baby lets get away lets save your troubles for another day” Escapade – Janet Jackson ***EddieZ

13. “I’ve seen a man cry I’ve seen a man die inside I’ve seen him say to me that he is only mine that he gotta do what is best for him never let me in not even begin to tell me I’m the one under his moon & sun that I am the thing that revolves around him but while on top of him I know whats best for him I’ll show him how to win & let me in cuz I don’t wanna be your baby girl I don’t wanna be your little pearl” Baby Girl – Nelly Furtado ***ShannonH

14. “when you’re walkin’ down the street & the man tries to get your business & the people that you meet want to open you up like Christmas you gotta wrap your fuzzy in a big red bow ain’t no sum bitch gonna treat me like a ho I’m a classy honey kissy huggy lovey dovey ghetto princess cuz you’re filtyy ooh & I’m gorgeous you’re disgusting ooh & you’re nasty & you can grab me oooh cuz you’re nasty” Filthy/Gorgeous – Scissor Sisters ***ModFab

15. “Jolene Jolene Jolene Jolene I’m begging of you please dont take my man Jolene Jolene Jolene Jolene please don’t take him just because you can your beauty is beyond compare with flaming locks of auburn hair with ivory skin & eyes of emerald green your smile is like a breath of spring your voice is soft like summer rain & I cannot compete with you Jolene” Jolene – Dolly Parton ***ShannonH

16. “I was angry when I met you I think Im angry still we can try to talk it over if you say you’ll help me out don’t worry baby no need to fight don’t worry baby we’ll be alright this is the noise that keeps me awake my head explodes & my body aches push it make the beats go harder push it make the beats go harder” Push It – Garbage ***ShannonH

17. “sweet dreams are made of this who am I to disagree I travel the world & the seven seas everybody’s looking for something some of them want to use you some of them want to get used by you some of them want to abuse you some of them want to be abused” Sweet Dreams – Eurythmics ***EddieZ

18. “when I come to the club step aside part the seas don’t be havin’ me in the line VIP cause you know I gotta shine I’m Fergie Ferg & me love you long time all my girls get down on the floor back to back drop it down real low I’m such a lady but I’m dancing like a ho cause you know I don’t give a fuck so here we go how come everytime you come around my songtitle wanna go down like” London Bridge – Fergie ***ShannonH

19. “well I see them every night in tight blue jeans in the pages of a blue boy magazine hey I’ve been thinking of a new sensation I’m picking up good vibration oop she bop do I wanna go out with a lions roar yea I wanna go south n get me some more hey they say that a stitch in time saves nine they say I better stop or I’ll go blind oop she bop she bop” She Bop – Cyndi Lauper ***EddieZ

20. “doo doo doo doo doo doo doo I’m packed & I’m holding I’m smiling she living she golden & she lives for me says she lives for me ovation her own motivation she comes round & she goes down on me & I make her smile like a drug for you do ever what you want to do coming over you keep on smiling what we go through 1 stop to the rhythm that divides you & I speak to you like the chorus to the verse chop another line like a coda with a curse come on like a freak show takes the stage we give them the games we play she said I want something else to get me through this semi-charmed kind of life baby baby” Semi-Charmed Life – Third Eye Blind ***Phillip

