MUSIC MEME
Update 8/30/06 This one closed… new one soon!

The Rules (in case you want to do it too!)
Step 1: Put your iPod/MP3 player or iTunes on random.
Step 2: Post the first line(s) from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing the song.
Step 3: Post it on your blog and let everyone guess what song and artist the lines come from.
Step 4: Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly & post the title in bold after the stricken song.
Step 5: Looking the lyrics up on Google or any other search engine is cheating! Please play nice!
Also, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment, if you are right, I will post your name (or link if you prefer). Have fun!

The Songs

1. “passion instant sweat me feel me cupids shot me my heartbeats racing tempt me drive me feels so exciting thought of highly its yours entirely I’ll be I’ll be more than a lover more than a woman more than your lover” More Than A Woman – Aaliyah ***ShannonH

2. “friday night & the lights are low looking out for the place to go where they play the right music getting in the swing you come in to look for a king anybody could be that guy night is young & the music’s high with a bit of rock music everything is fine you’re in the mood for a dance & when you get the chance” Dancing Queen – ABBA ***ShannonH

3. “I’m so in love with you whatever you want to do is all right with me ’cause you make me feel so brand new & I want to spend my life with you since since we’ve been together loving you forever is what I need let me be the one you come running to I’ll never be untrue” Let’s Stay Together – Al Green

4. “wilkommen bienvenue welcome fremde etranger, stranger gluklich zu sehen je suis enchante happy to see you bleibe reste stay” Wilkommen (or Welcome in German)- Cabaret OBCR  ***EddieZ & ***Phillip

5. “a man decides after 70 years that what he goes there for is to unlock the door while those around him criticize & sleep & through a fractal on a breaking wall I see you my friend & touch your face again miracles will happen as we trip”  Crazy – Alanis Morissette (Seal Cover)  ***Phillip

6. “got brass in pocket got bottle I’m gonna use it intention I feel inventive gonna make you make you make you notice got motion restrained emotion been driving Detroit leaning no reason just seems so pleasing” Brass in Pocket – The Pretenders

7. “when I walk up in the piece I ain’t gotta even speak I’m a bad mamajama goddammit motherfucker you ain’t gotta like me how you studying these hoes need to talk what you know & stop talking bout who I’m sticking & licking jus mad it ain’t yours I know y’all poor y’all broke y’all job jus hanging up clothes step to me get burnt like toast muthafuckas adios amigos” Gossip Folks – Missy Elliott ***Jakz

8. “I certainly haven’t been shopping for any new shoes & I certainly haven’t been spreading myself around I still only travel by foot and by foot it’s a slow climb but I’m good at being uncomfortable so I can’t stop changing all the time”  Extraordinary Machine – Fiona Apple   ***DMC

9. “drop your glasses shake your asses face screwed up like you having hot flashes which 1 pick 1 this 1 classic red from blonde yeah bitch I’m drastic why this why that lips stop askin listen to me baby relax & start passin expressway hair back weavin through the traffic this one strong should be labeled as a hazard” Let Me Blow Ya Mind – Eve & Gwen Stefani ***ShannonH

10. “my teas gone cold I’m wondering why I got out of bed at all the morning rain clouds up my window & I can’t see at all & even if I could itd all be grey but your picture on my wall it reminds me that its not so bad its not so bad I drank too much last night got bills to pay my head just feels in pain I missed the bus and there’ll be hell today I’m late for work again” Thank You – Dido ***ShannonH

11. “threw some chords together the combination D-E-F it’s who I am it’s what I do & I was gonna lay it down for you I try to focus my attention but I feel so ADD I need some help some inspiration but it’s not coming easily” These Words – Natasha Bedingfield ***ShannonH

12. “she was more like a beauty queen from a movie scene I said don’t mind but what do you mean I am the 1 who will dance on the floor in the round she said I am the one who will dance on the floor in the round she told me her name was songtitle as she caused a scene” Billie Jean – Michael Jackson  ***EddieZ

13. “rain falls hard burns dry a dream or a song that hits you so hard filling you up suddenly gone breathe feel love give free know in your soul like your blood knows the way from your heart to your brain knows that you’re whole” Midnight Radio – Cyndi Lauper (Hedwig cover) ***ShannonH

14. “how dare you say that my behavior is unacceptable so condescending unnecessarily critical I have the tendency of getting very physical so watch your step cause if I do you’ll need a miracle you drain me dry & make me wonder why I’m even here this double vision I was seeing is finally clear you want to stay but you know very well I want you gone not fit to fuckin tread the ground Im walking on” Harder To Breathe – Maroon 5

15. “staying home alone on a friday flat on the floor looking back on old love or lack thereof after all the crushes are faded & all my wishful thinking was wrong I’m jaded I hate it I’m tired of being alone so hurry up & get here” Love Song To No One – John Mayer

16. “your flirt it finds me out teases the crack in me smittens me with hope possibly maybe possibly maybe possibly maybe as much as I definitely enjoy solitude I wouldn’t mind perhaps spending little time with you” Possibly Maybe – Bjork ***ShannonH

17. “my friend’s got a girlfriend man he hates that bitch he tells me every day he says “man I really gotta lose my chick in the worst kind of way” she sits on her ass he works his hands to the bone to give her money every payday but she wants more dinero just to stay at home well my friend you gotta say” Why Don’t You Get A Job – Offspring ***Jakz

18. “there are times when I look above & beyond there are times when I feel your love around me baby I’ll never forget my baby I’ll never forget my baby when I feel that I dont belong draw my strength from the words when you said hey its about you baby look deeper inside you baby” Together Again – Janet Jackson ***ShannonH

19. “when I’m out walking I strut my stuff yeah I’m so strung out I’m high as a kite I just might stop to check you out let me go on like I songtitle let me go on big hands I know your the one body & beats I stain my sheets I dont even know why my girlfriend shes at the end she is starting to cry” Blister In The Sun – Viloent Femmes ***ShannonH

20. “I near a wind whistling air whispering in my ear boy mercury shootin’ through every degree oh girl dancin’ down those dirty and dusty trails take it hip to hip rocket through the wilderness around the world the trip begins with a kiss” Roam – B-52’s

