MUSIC MEME

UPDATE 8/11/06: Well I guess that’s all the guesses… missing answers put in… and a new one on the way!

The Rules (in case you want to do it too!)
Step 1: Put your iPod/MP3 player or iTunes on random.
Step 2: Post the first line(s) from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing the song.
Step 3: Post it on your blog and let everyone guess what song and artist the lines come from.
Step 4: Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly & post the title in bold after the stricken song.
Step 5: Looking the lyrics up on Google or any other search engine is cheating! Please play nice!
Also, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment, if you are right, I will post your name (or link if you prefer). Have fun!

The Songs
1. “he wants to be, he wants to be, with everything under the sun he wants to be, he wants to be, with everything under the sun” Legend – Nelly Furtado :ShannonH:

2. “his wicked sense of humour suggests exciting sex! his fingers they focus on her touches” Venus As A Boy – Bjork :Kyle:

3. “ha ha hoo hoo thought you’d get that money too greedy mother fuckers trynna’ have their cake and eat it too” Son Of A Gun – Janet Jackson :Phillip:

4. “all through the night I’ll be awake and I’ll be with you all through the night this precious time when time is new oh all through the night today knowing that we feel the same without saying” All Through The Night – Cyndi Lauper

5. “now the king told the boogie men you have to let that raga drop the oil down the desert way has been shakin to the top the sheik he drove his cadillac he went a cruisin down the ville the muezzin was a standing on the radiator grille” Rock The Casbah – The Clash (actually twas the Solar Twins cover… whatev) :Kyle:

6. “you must be my lucky star cause you shine on me wherever you are I just think of you and I start to glow and I need your light and baby you know” Lucky Star – Madonna :Kyle:

7. “sometimes i feel i’ve go to run away I’ve got to get away from the pain you drive into the heart of me the love we share seems to go nowhere and I’ve lost my life for I toss and turn I can’t sleep at night” Tainted Love – Soft Cell :Kyle:

8. “she says she’s no good with words but I’m worse barely stuttered out “A joke of a romantic” or stuck to my tongue weighed down with words too over-dramatic tonight it’s “it can’t get much worse” vs. “no one should ever feel like..”” Dance Dance – Fallout Boy

9. “if i could only be the queen of popularity things would just come to me so easily what i would do what I would do if i could always be miss congeniality no one could stand to be away from me” If I Were You – kd lang

10. “everybody look at me me I walk in the door you start screaming come on everybody what you hear for move your body around like a nympho” Maneater – Nelly Furtado :Kyle:

11. “she’s got the kind of look that defies gravity she’s the greatest cook and she’s fat free she’s been to private school and she’s speaks perfect French she’s got her perfect friends oh isn’t she cool” Don’t Bother – Shakira

12. “I’ve heard people say that too much of anything is not good for you baby but I don’t know about that as many times as we’ve loved we shared love and made love it doesn’t seem to me like it’s enough” Can’t Get Enough Of Your Love – Barry White :ShannonH: & :EddieZ: (another group effort)

13. “day after day I will walk and I will play but the day after today I will stop and I will start my way why cant I get just one kiss why cant I get just one kiss” Add It Up – Violent Femmes :Kyle: & :Phillip: (group effort)

14. “we can dance if we want to we can leave your friends behind cause your friends dont dance and if they dont dance well they ain’t no friends of mine I say we can go where we want to a place where they will never find and we can act like we come from out of this world leave the real one far behind and we can dance” Safety Dance – Men Without Hats :EddieZ:

15. “I could feel it from the start couldn’t stand to be apart something ’bout you caught my eye something moved me deep inside I don’t know what you did boy but you had it and I’ve been hooked ever since I told my mother my brother my sister and my friends” Ain’t No Other Man – Christina Aguilera :Kyle:

16. “baby can’t you see I’m calling a guy like you should wear a warning it’s dangerous I’m falling there’s no escape I can’t wait I need a hit baby give me it you’re dangerous I’m loving it” Toxic – Britney Spears :EddieZ:

17. “you keep on giving me hold up you know I wish you’d make you’re mind up cuz when we get it on it’s so-so” Romeo – Basement Jaxx

18. “it’s funny how money change a situation miscommunication leads to complication my emancipation dont fit your equation I was on the humble you on every station some wan play young lauryn like she dumb but remember not a game new under the sun everything you did has already been done” Lost Ones – Lauryn Hill

19. “take me home take me home want to feel you close to me take me home take me home with you is where I want to be wrapped in your arms tonight just makin love music and candlelight stars up above” Take Me Home – Cher/Sophie Ellis-Bextor

20. “I remember when I remember I remember when I lost my mind there was something so pleasant about that place even your emotions have an echo in so much space” Crazy – Gnarls Barkley :Kyle:

