b000g1r4so01_ss500_sclzzzzzzz_v65617949_.jpg

So I just found out the news about my favorite show. Season 5 of Smallville will be released on September 12th, 2006. Season 6 begins on the CW on September 21st (tentatively). Which gives me all of about 10 days to watch the whole season to be all caught up.

See, I never caught on to Smallville until last Christmas. I got the first season for a low price and gave it to Jordan as a gift. We got sucked in quickly, and by April, we had bought and watched seasons 2-4. But it was the middle of season 5, and you can’t very well start in the middle. So, season 5 is released under 2 weeks before season 6 starts. So I guess the best idea is to tape the first couple episodes of season 6, to give us time to catch up, then watch it weekly. We’ll see how well that works.

It’s dorky, but Smallville is a great show in the Buffy/Charmed realm… so I’m hooked on it, the stories are decent and over a season, some episodes are much better than others, but the overall story is pretty good. However one thing is always certain with the show, Tom Welling (Clark Kent) and Michael Rosenbaum (Lex Luthor) are fucking hot. And it’s based on comic books… so there you go.

Now I just need news on my second favorite show, America’s Next Top Model!!

