UPDATE: Guessing is done for now… I’ll probably make this an monthly event. since I’m a dork like that!! I’m unstriking the songs but putting the unguessed songs in all caps…

Eddie found this on Scott-O-Rama and and then I swiped it from Eddie’s blog, it seems like it could be fun! And for those that don’t know apparently it is called: Music Meme.

The Rules (in case you want to do it too!)

Step 1: Put your iPod/MP3 player or iTunes on random.

Step 2: Post the first line(s) from the first 20 songs that play, no matter how embarrassing the song.

Step 3: Post it on your blog and let everyone guess what song and artist the lines come from.

Step 4: Strike out the songs when someone guesses correctly and post the title in bold after the stricken song when it is guessed.

Step 5: Looking the lyrics up on Google or any other search engine is cheating! Please play nice!

Also, if you know the song – leave your guess in a comment, if you are right, I will post your name (or link if you prefer). Have fun!

The Songs

1. “take these arms that were made for loving and this heart that will beat for two take these eyes that were meant for watching over you” Kylie Minogue – Come Into My World ShannonH

2. “I cannot name this I cannot explain this and I really don’t want to” Ani DiFranco – Shameless ShannonH

3. “he’s all mine and his lovin’ gets me high like a taste of ecstasy all I need is him to be…”MARIAH CAREY – LOVERBOY

4. “lucky me I guessed the kind of man that you would turn out to be now I wish that I’d been wrong and then I could remember to breathe” Tori Amos – Mother Revolution ShannonH

5. “take the bait bite the line I got the place you got the time I’m lickin’ my lips did I make you blush” DANNII MINOGUE – PUT THE NEEDLE ON IT

6. “I said rock whats a matter with you rock don’t you see I need you rock don’t let down all on that day” NINA SIMONE – SINNERMAN

7. “last night I cried tossed and turned woke up with dry eyes my mind was racing feet were pacing Lord help me please tell me what have I gotten into” VIVIAN GREEN – EMOTIONAL ROLLERCOASTER

8. “when the train rolls by I’m gonna be ready this time when the boy gets that look in his eye I’m gonna be ready this time when my mom says I look good in white I’m gonna be ready this time” DIXIE CHICKS – READY TO RUN

9. “if there’s a cure for this I don’t want it I don’t want it if there’s a remedy I run from it from it think about it all the time never let it out of my mind” Diana Ross – Love Hangover ShannonH

10. “feels like I’m goin in circles you’re like a maze I can’t get through should I go left should I go right should I let you stay for the night” JANET JACKSON – I WANT YOU

11. “knew you’d be here tonight so I put my best dress on boy I was so right” Kylie Minogue – Slow Scott-O-Rama

12. “take a look around this is what it’s now it’s a little bridge now baby it’s a little bridge now just a photograph kinda makes me laugh” Liz Phair – Don’t Have Time ShannonH

13. “I’d like to get know ya so I can show ya put the pussy on ya like I told ya gimme all your numbers so I can phone ya you’re girl actin’ stank then call me over” MISSY ELLIOTT – WORK IT

14. “you give your hand to me and then you say hello and I can hardly speak my heart is beating so” Michael Buble – You Don’t Know Me Scott-O-Rama

15. “don’t you wanna go for a ride just keep your hands inside and make the most out of life” Rob Thomas – This Is How A Heart Breaks EddieZ

16. “London calling speak the slang now boys say wha come on girls say what say wha” M.I.A – GALANG

17. “I once had a girl or should I say she once had me she showed me her room isn’t it good…” BEATLES – NORWEGIAN WOOD

18. “how ya doin young lady feeling that you gave me really drives me crazy you dont have a player on your trunk I was at a loss of words the first time we spoke” NELLY FURTADO & TIMBALAND – PROMISCUOUS

19. “I look and stare so deep in your eyes I touch on you more and more every time when you leave i’m beggin you not to go call your name two three times in a row such a funny thing for me to try to explain” BEYONCE – CRAZY IN LOVE

20. “last night I dreamt of San Pedro just like I’d never gone I knew the song a young girl with eyes like the desert it all seems like yesterday not far away” Madonna – La Isla Bonita EddieZ

Disclaimer: I omitted songs that had no lyrics, or where the title was said in the first few lines. Some of the songs were remixed, so they started off differently from the original version. Enjoy!

